11/21 WENDY = PMPS 348/ +2@370 / AMPS 412/ +4@420/ Dose Increase

Wendy and Eva

Member Since 2022
Wendy's numbers continue to be in the pinks and all day today they have been in the reds. I took her to the vet today and blood work was sent out to MSU for Acromegaly and IAA.

The vet will FINALLY be prescribing the Ondansetron pills. I have to pick up the prescription tomorrow. Wendy continues to sit by the water bowl for long periods of time. There have been a couple of times she falls asleep next to it.

I missed a dose increase 2.5 cycles ago (I've set an alarm reminder for the next increase). Should I increase her PM shot to 6.5 units? Will we continue to increase until we receive the results on the blood work? It seems like she was doing a bit better when she was at 5 units. She has lost another pound, 8.5lbs.

What else can I do for my baby :(? I just lost my senior dog (15yrs), Brownie, last week and I want to do everything possible for Wendy to live a good life. My senior dog was not sick and passed in her sleep. We all are still mourning her, especially her partner, Herbie (he's 15yrs old too). My poor boy keeps looking for her and cries out for her :arghh:.


@Wendy&Neko @Chris & China (GA) @Marje and Gracie @Sienne and Gabby (GA)


https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...414-2-311-amps-353-2-382.270901/#post-3017496
 
Yes, 6.5 units is next.

Thank goodness you'll be getting the ondansetron. Did the vet suggest a dose? How much does Wendy weigh? Some vets underdose it.
 
Yes, 6.5 units is next.

Thank goodness you'll be getting the ondansetron. Did the vet suggest a dose? How much does Wendy weigh? Some vets underdose it.

No, he didn't suggest a dose. I requested the tests and all they did was draw out the blood and sent it off to be tested. He was suggesting changing insulin but that's about it.
 
No, he didn't suggest a dose. I requested the tests and all they did was draw out the blood and sent it off to be tested. He was suggesting changing insulin but that's about it.
Wendy weights 8.5 lbs. She has fluctuated between 9.5-11.5. I haven't made any changes on her diet and her appetite remains the same.
 
Back
Top