Linda for Weezer
Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World once again.
Yesterday’s Condo
Prayers for all of our friends in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 321 Relion Micro / 177 FSL
+6 323 RM / 177 FSL
PMPS 407 RL / 260 FSL
+4.5 287 RM / 222 FSL
+6 279 RM
+9.5 336 RM / 227 FSL
Yesterday was the Day of Reckoning. As the understanding of how long Weezer was so high really settled in, DH and I walked around in a gray cloud of despair. As the day wore on I realized we were already moving up the dosing ladder at full speed (thanks to my advisers). So the only things that would have been different if we had known all along what her true numbers were, is we would have worried more and she would have been shinier. It seems our worry is directly related to the length and intensity of the cuddle brushing sessions. Weezer positively glowed yesterday! Her condition didn’t deteriorate with our new understanding. She is still the same sweet kitty, playing a bit more, eating and peeing a bit less, overall getting better.
I apologize if my gloom leaked onto any of you. Unless you are also using the FSL and took the opportunity to check the accuracy of your tests results. In that case, your kitty may also be extra shiny today and you may be moving forward with a fresh look at your data.
This morning is cycle 6 at 5 units. Tonight we will increase. I have a question on the amount of increase. I see in the protocol that high dose cats move at ½ U instead of ¼ unit. At what point do we consider cats high dose? Should our increase be ¼ or ½ tonight?
A huge thank you to all for the encouragement and advice I can always count on.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
Yesterday’s Condo
Prayers for all of our friends in need of healing, strength and comfort today.
Recap of yesterday
AMPS 321 Relion Micro / 177 FSL
+6 323 RM / 177 FSL
PMPS 407 RL / 260 FSL
+4.5 287 RM / 222 FSL
+6 279 RM
+9.5 336 RM / 227 FSL
Yesterday was the Day of Reckoning. As the understanding of how long Weezer was so high really settled in, DH and I walked around in a gray cloud of despair. As the day wore on I realized we were already moving up the dosing ladder at full speed (thanks to my advisers). So the only things that would have been different if we had known all along what her true numbers were, is we would have worried more and she would have been shinier. It seems our worry is directly related to the length and intensity of the cuddle brushing sessions. Weezer positively glowed yesterday! Her condition didn’t deteriorate with our new understanding. She is still the same sweet kitty, playing a bit more, eating and peeing a bit less, overall getting better.
I apologize if my gloom leaked onto any of you. Unless you are also using the FSL and took the opportunity to check the accuracy of your tests results. In that case, your kitty may also be extra shiny today and you may be moving forward with a fresh look at your data.
This morning is cycle 6 at 5 units. Tonight we will increase. I have a question on the amount of increase. I see in the protocol that high dose cats move at ½ U instead of ¼ unit. At what point do we consider cats high dose? Should our increase be ¼ or ½ tonight?
A huge thank you to all for the encouragement and advice I can always count on.
Wishing a kitty day for all, plenty of purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.