11/21 Walter AMPS 260, +4 268, +8 268 / Mandarin AMPS 246, +4 345, +8 290

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Two more days of teaching until Thanksgiving break - I can't wait. I am still feeling pretty crummy and hardly made it out of bed this morning. If it wasn't a 2-day workweek, I might have canceled class... but I didn't want to look like the slacker that calls off right before Thanksgiving.

Luckily, the furry crew is doing great and not giving me any trouble. Mandarin hung out on the beach for a while and pulled off a pretty nice start. Walter is still running high, but I am holding off on a dosecrease until I can be home to monitor. Iris has another vetty appointment tomorrow. She is completely healed from her spay surgery and has gained back all her weight, but she is still as congested as ever. I am hoping to get some more ideas for what else we could try.
 
I hope these two days go quickly for you. Glad the boys are letting you rest a little and behaving. Wish I had some ideas for little Iris but hopefully the vetty will. It's great to hear she's fully recovered though.
 
Feel better, Christina...glad the kitties are doing well. For Iris...she may somewhat outgrow the congestion. My Frankie was definitely more congested as a kitten than she is now, although you can still tell she has sinus issues.

I can't remember if I mentioned litter to you...for Frankie, scented clay litter was horrific. We switched to SwheatScoop and then to World's best...both were way better for her than the old-school stuff. So you could try playing around with different litters to see if that helps.
 
Not that I like it but maybe pellet litter or shredded paper. I remember someone saying chicken feed litter something like that works well. I haven't gotten to the farm store yet to look into it.
 
Halfway through my second class, I lost my voice completely. I can only whisper at this point - which really doesn't work too well when you're trying to talk to a room full of 35 students. :rolleyes: I stopped by the drugstore on the way home and I have a new combo of cold meds and cough drops. So I think I am officially more snorkely than Iris now.

I can't remember if I mentioned litter to you...for Frankie, scented clay litter was horrific. We switched to SwheatScoop and then to World's best...both were way better for her than the old-school stuff. So you could try playing around with different litters to see if that helps.
That's a great idea and it's something that I haven't tried. Thank you for the suggestion.

...and it looks like Walter wants to get his picture into the FD handbook. When you look under "flat cat," you should start seeing his picture. ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top