11/21 Tigger AMPS/259 +4/116 Reducie Tonight

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tigger's Friend

Member Since 2013
Good Morning LL! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)

Our hearts go out to Marje, Mike & Gus today, and pray his transition later is in peace, comfort & love. I hope everyone else is well and healing.

Tigger 11/16

We've been off-line for a few days, still trying to turn this ship around in preparation for Thanksgiving & family. DH's birthday was yesterday, so we snuck off for late lunch at Sycamore Springs. :-D

Tigger's been doing really well, talky, playful, scampering up & down the hall & onto furniture. These blues & greens are really making a difference.

We reduced Tigger from 2.25u to 2.0u 5.5 days ago, & got a surprise PM +4.5/41 last night after a big +3 dip. Usu. our dips are at +1-2, & when they stayed yellow, I wasn't expecting as large a drop it got away from me. TRP general guidelines suggest trying to hold a reduced dose for 7 days, so I shot through the bounce this morning.

Tigger tends to not hold reductions well, but his SS is different now, alot more blue & green, so I don't know if I should hold the dose for the 7 days, shave the dose since he historically doesn't do well with reductions, or go ahead & take the full .25u reduction. He did go to PM +2/51 on 11/18, so I see a reduction soon, just not sure about the particulars! Meanwhile, the lack of sleep is starting to get to me!

Thanks for any advice, & I hope to catch up with you all soon when things quiet down a little more!
 
Re: 11/21 Tigger AMPS/259 +4/116 Reducie Question

Hi Suzanne, I do like the new look of Tigger's SS. I wonder if he's "got it". Time will tell, but maybe his liver is getting with the program.

I would reduce Tigger by .25U. It's been long enough since his last reduction that this is the current dose talking and as you said he's been close to 50 already. The 7 day part of TRP only refers to kitties who are earning their deduction by spending 7 days in only normal numbers. Tigger's still got a little bounce in his step so he's doing the "earned deductions" method.

Good to hear you got out for a bit yesterday. I'm sure DH was happy to celebrate his birthday in town.
 
Re: 11/21 Tigger AMPS/259 +4/116 Reducie Question

Thank you Suzanne. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:

Wow on the SS!!! Go Tigger!!!!

Happy Belated Birthday to DH. I hope it was a lovely day.
 
Re: 11/21 Tigger AMPS/259 +4/116 Reducie Question

Thanks Wendy & Marje for visiting
Wendy, thanks for your input, I didn't really the 7 days was only for 'non-bouncers', so that's VERY good to know! In thinking about your input & looking at Tigger's SS, I agree - I don't want to 'push the river', & I think this dose is too high for him - so we'll reduce by .25u this PM. Thanks! :YMHUG:

Marje, my heart's hurting with you today, probably all of FDMB's in your heart-space today! Thanks for visiting in spite of all you're going through. :YMHUG:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top