11/21 Smokey AMPS 228 +3 278 +8 135 PMPS 116 +1.5 153 +3 141

Status
Not open for further replies.

Melanie and Smokey

Member Since 2010
I'm not really very good at bouncy cats :? The last few days have stunk, though still seeing blues so still not totally rotten. Second guessing the increase, though it seemed like we'd slipped before the increase. Vet thinks we need to just hold the 8.75 for a while and give her a chance to settle into it.




Last condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=83469
 
Re: 11/21 Smokey AMPS 228 +3 278 +5 223 +8 135 AMPS 116

Hubby fell asleep when he got home so he didn't get any tests before shot time. He's not comfortable giving a full dose on a low 100 so he's going to wait 10-15 min and retest to see if she is on her way up or down.

I'm not being very productive so I am going to head home and keep and eye on things.
 
Re: 11/21 Smokey AMPS 228 +3 278 +5 223 +8 135 AMPS 116

I'd give her at least ten cycles unless she goes up and stays up. The protocol states to hold the dose 6-10 cycles if nadirs are below 200.

Hope he shot....this number is safe to shoot especially like you test :-D
 
Re: 11/21 Smokey AMPS 228 +3 278 +5 223 +8 135 AMPS 116

Haha, yes he shot, the next test was exactly the same. We would PREFER to sleep than test :-D The last time we shot under 120 was her 42 and a night long of testing and cool whip and high carb food so He's a little gun shy. I tend to be more willing to shoot than him.
 
Re: 11/21 Smokey AMPS 228 +3 278 +8 135 PMPS 116 +1.5 153 +3

An early start down for her, she usually doesn't stop until the later part of the cycle. Hopefully she does some gliding instead of diving.

Thanks!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top