11/21 Skooter AMBG 86 PMPS 111 +1.5 99 +3 79

Status
Not open for further replies.

MollynSkooter

Member Since 2014
things I have learned about Skooter and HIS sugar dance and MY reactions to it condo (11/20)

Welpers last night I said that I thought I was getting a lot better at this, and then BOOM get hit with an 86 and I chicken out. Now, if I was able to come home during the day, I am pretty sure I would have at least given a REDUCED dose, but alas, today I am leaving early for a doctor's appointment so I am not able to come home and will not be home until about +10.5/+11 - if not a little later....

I have realized I have a pretty awesome new boss, even for stuff like this, so I am not too worried about that....

So what else have I learned?

1. There is something "magical" about a number in the 90s that makes me feel more ok shooting green
2. I am pretty damn sure Skooter KNOWS the days that I will not be able to come home, hence not give him a shot and he does it on purpose. ;-)

Now off to work early so I can leave early.....
 
Re: 11/21 AMBG Skooter 86

Your little Skooter-boy recovers so quickly, so well to skipped shots. Makes a should-I/shouldn't-I decision a little easier. I suspect he's got you pegged and spends all night just willing himself into the 80s for AM testing. Stinker!

Hope all goes well with the doc visit and Skoots is just hanging out nice and low when you get home.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/21 AMBG Skooter 86

Expect the unexpected is my new motto!! Skooter will get back on track tonight I'm sure. Maybe it won't even phase him.
 
Re: 11/21 AMBG Skooter 86

i imagine that he's going to recover quickly from the skipped shot as well. Go Skooter! Surf the greens!

Just when you think you've got it all figured out, your cat changes things! ;-)
 
Re: 11/21 AMBG Skooter 86

I don't blame you for skipping the shot. I think Skooter will get right back on track.
 
I think he has pretty much told me....Skipped shot? What skipped shot?!

It looks like I will be able to physically move to my new desk in the next two weeks. At that point, I think I will finally feel like I am in my new job. I have finished up all active issues with my cases and just have some follow up stuff to go.

I am hoping that will help with the headaches, like the one I have right now :sad:

Skooter seems to be great :-D
 
Are you sure you skipped a shot? Maybe you just dreamed that. Skooter looks really, really good ! Now if he will just refrain from dropping any farther so you can sleep away that headache.

Sending healing vines for you, just in case Skoots keeps you up!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top