11/21 SimonB AMPS 243 +3 208 +6 185 +9 230 PMPS 230 +4 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bruce & Simon

Member Since 2011
Morning everyone ~O) ~O)
Yesterday
AMPS 220 1.0u
+ 3 223
+ 7 245
PMPS 281 1.0u
+ 4 243

The +3 208 is mildly encouraging :-| If he sees some blue today, I'll hold this dose.

PU/PD really bad, poor guy. He hangs out in kitchen (waterbowl) mostly, rather than his usual living room chair,
which is up a flight of 6 stairs. Not a happy camper, but still purrs.

I tested with both meters a few times, and the Freestyle does seem about 50 or so low in this range.... so he may very well be flat yellow/pinks.
I also tested our civvie Justice (much to his outraged dismay :o ) and got readings of 58 (FS) and 60 (1Touch) on same drop.
At least I know the meter CAN read low #s :-|

Have a great day, and Happy Thanksgiving!
 
Re: 11/21 SimonB AMPS 243 +3 208

Bruce --

If you don' see low blues or greens, I'd keep increasing the dose every 4 cycles. You really need to be aggressive when trying to get your kitty back to the Falls.
 
Re: 11/21 SimonB AMPS 243 +3 208

Thanks Sienne

Short of anything truly dramatic, that's my plan. I was even considering going from 1u to 1.5sk instead of
the standard .25, if today ends up just 2 flat cycles. As long as I can monitor, is this too aggressive?
The protocol seems to allow for this, if I consider his flat yellows closer to flat pinks. I don't want to foul things up,
but I want him lower ASAP (we'll worry about the Falls later ;-) )
 
Re: 11/21 SimonB AMPS 243 +3 208 +6 185

I see high blue in there. Way to go Simon! Green coming soon?

Interesting the testing on the Freestyle vs. Onetouch. My Neko was never in low enough numbers early on :oops: , so I never got to test how well it worked in that range. I got the odd blue in the early days, but from what you have found, it might actually have been a blue. But I sure did like how the Freestyle sipped such a small drop of blood.
 
Re: 11/21 SimonB AMPS 243 +3 208 +6 185

The protocol allows for a larger than 0.25u increase if nadirs are over 300 or your kitty is getting a large dose. Increasing every 4 cycles is aggressive. Given that you're seeing blues this cycle, I'd stick with a 0.25u increase so the numbers don't get away from you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top