? 11/21 Scratches amps 286, +2 251

Scratches123

Member Since 2019
Just a little update on Scratches. Thank you for the advice the other day in trying to get her numbers back down. Her spread sheet is updated. 11/19 she was taken off kibble. She was only getting a small amount. I've been weaning her off it for almost two months. I've cut her gabapentin amount in half as of yesterday as to try to wean her off that as well. I don't want to make too many changes all at once to her body so I'll slowly take her off the gabapentin (because it's syrup based). Anyway...her sugar is slowing coming back down. I'm waiting a couple more cycles (to see what her numbers do) to raise her insulin dose since she's off the kibble and not getting as much gabapentin. I will call her vet soon to let them know I don't want to continue the gabapentin because I think it's messing with her blood sugar, and that I'm looking into zobaline just so they know what's going on with her. Any more advice as to what should be done for now?
 
Here is the last post for continuity
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2479856/

Tonight is cycle six from when Scratches saw that blue. Since bounce can take up to six cycles to clear, hopefully you will see scratches get into some lower numbers today/tonight.

Her spread sheet is updated. 11/19 she was taken off kibble.
Could you note that in the SS either in the comments or insert a line saying no more dry from here.
 
Here is the last post for continuity
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/posts/2479856/

Tonight is cycle six from when Scratches saw that blue. Since bounce can take up to six cycles to clear, hopefully you will see scratches get into some lower numbers today/tonight.


Could you note that in the SS either in the comments or insert a line saying no more dry from here.
Okay. I have a couple other things to update as well so I will make sure to get that done tonight. I was figuring by today she should be back down and hopefully more so tonight. Should I continue the one unit for a few more cycles to see what she does, since I just took her off the kibble and cut her back on the gabapentin?
 
It'll be good to see if she will indeed slide down to some better numbers one she works all that kibble out of her system...and gets weaned off the gaba...and clears that bounce...she's got a lot of work to do.

Get to work there Scratches :)
 
Back
Top