Sarah and Baby
Member Since 2011
My kitty is on 1.4 units of lantus insulin. Please see her BS spreadsheet. I'm sorry there are gaps in it. If there is a measurement before the +12 I took it before I fed her. Her blood sugar always goes up a lot after i feed her, so if i measure her pretty close to the +12, I won't measure her again before i give her shot because i know she just went up.
Tonight her PMPS was 36, which is obviously quite low. I skipped her shot for now, and i'm wondering if i should lower the dose at all. I have posted on the levemir boards and on the main message board. Thank you for your help.
Tonight her PMPS was 36, which is obviously quite low. I skipped her shot for now, and i'm wondering if i should lower the dose at all. I have posted on the levemir boards and on the main message board. Thank you for your help.