11/21 Ovie PMPS:241,+3:120,+4:106,+5:110

Status
Not open for further replies.

KATIE&ovie

Member Since 2017
Good morning. Ovie's starting the day in yellow but I have a feeling he will be at the beach today. :cool:

My 3year old is playing with him with the kitty teaser right now. Ovie is the type to lay on his side and swat. At least he'll be getting a kitty arm workout. :cat:
 
Good morning. Ovie's starting the day in yellow but I have a feeling he will be at the beach today. :cool:

My 3year old is playing with him with the kitty teaser right now. Ovie is the type to lay on his side and swat. At least he'll be getting a kitty arm workout. :cat:
That is so funny! Toki (civvie) does that sometimes as well. Too lazy to get it, too enticed to ignore it! :joyful:

Paws crossed for blues today! :cool:
 
+4:133... the surf at the beach is pretty flat today. It looks like Ovie will stay safe in the blues. Numbers didn't really move after a +3 snack. I'll give him a little break on the pokies. He looks like he's gearing up for a power nap.
 
I'm worried about going to bed with Ovie's BG in the low 100s. I would think if he made it to +5 and had a LC snack that he would probably sustain similar numbers and then rise? Right?

I left him some food on a plate in our bedroom. I will probably check him in a couple hours again. Goodnight friends.
 
Can't see a post for today.

this morning (11/22) is cycle 6 if you don't see a nice green you might want to take him up to 1.25u, looks as though his nadirs are creeping up.

Hear that Ovie, dosecrease threat on the table, the rest is up to you.;)

George says he wants to arrange a Lazy Play date with Ovie and Toki, LOL when George plays I get more exercise than he does:rolleyes:
 
Can't see a post for today.

this morning (11/22) is cycle 6 if you don't see a nice green you might want to take him up to 1.25u, looks as though his nadirs are creeping up.

Hear that Ovie, dosecrease threat on the table, the rest is up to you.;)

George says he wants to arrange a Lazy Play date with Ovie and Toki, LOL when George plays I get more exercise than he does:rolleyes:

The nadir is the lowest concentration of insulin working in his body right? I caught this post right after I gave him his 1U. We haven't see green since it peaked in I believe the day before yesterday.

With the dosecrease I have the 3/10ml cc syringes it looks like it measuring is .5 u. Would I just very carefully draw up a .25?

Kitty play date! It would be the laziest. They'd just lay around each other lol!
 
The nadir is the lowest concentration of insulin working in his body right? I caught this post right after I gave him his 1U. We haven't see green since it peaked in I believe the day before yesterday.

With the dosecrease I have the 3/10ml cc syringes it looks like it measuring is .5 u. Would I just very carefully draw up a .25?

Kitty play date! It would be the laziest. They'd just lay around each other lol!
Nadir is the lowest point in the cycle that particular dose takes him (it's supposed to be somewhere in the middle, but cats are rule breakers so YMMV).

You would increase his dose to 1.25, you'd have to eyeball what's in between 1 unit and 1.5 unit markings; you have syringes with half unit markings, yes?

If you ever decide to try calipers for measuring doses, inexpensive, very easy to use, and you don't have to guesstimate doses. I feel like a caliper salesperson recently (I don't get commissions, I promise) but it's just a world of difference for Asia when I started using them, she had much less crazy cycles I think because the dosing was way more consistent.
 
The nadir is the lowest concentration of insulin working in his body right? I
The Nadir is the lowest point in his BG in a cycle.

I caught this post right after I gave him his 1U.
That's OK, I wasn't sure if I would catch your post for today, as this is cycle 6, since that green, if he doesn't see green again today, you should take him up tonight (or tomorrow morning if you prefer to take an increase on an am cycle)

As for the 1.25, you will need to eyeball the dose, and try and be as consistent as you can.
 
Nadir is the lowest point in the cycle that particular dose takes him (it's supposed to be somewhere in the middle, but cats are rule breakers so YMMV).

You would increase his dose to 1.25, you'd have to eyeball what's in between 1 unit and 1.5 unit markings; you have syringes with half unit markings, yes?

If you ever decide to try calipers for measuring doses, inexpensive, very easy to use, and you don't have to guesstimate doses. I feel like a caliper salesperson recently (I don't get commissions, I promise) but it's just a world of difference for Asia when I started using them, she had much less crazy cycles I think because the dosing was way more consistent.
I will have to look into calipers. I saw you mentioned them on another post I think yesterday. The caliper people should break you off with a commission :joyful:

I do have the half unit syringes now. I got those after I accidentally gave Ovie that 10U dose with the syringes I got from the pharmacy.
 
The Nadir is the lowest point in his BG in a cycle.


That's OK, I wasn't sure if I would catch your post for today, as this is cycle 6, since that green, if he doesn't see green again today, you should take him up tonight (or tomorrow morning if you prefer to take an increase on an am cycle)

As for the 1.25, you will need to eyeball the dose, and try and be as consistent as you can.

Hm... I will probably start him tonight. I have some work to do tonight so I will be awake to check him often.:cat:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top