11/21 Lincoln AMPS 279, +4 281, +9 261, PMPS 284,+4 268, +6 202, +8 178

Status
Not open for further replies.
Nice to see that sunny start this morning! Glad Wendy, Julie & Sandy visited yesterday. They are the most experienced with high dose kitties and frankly saved Doodles life (and mine) many times especially when he got stuck in red, pink and black for a month. Ok Lincoln, keep you're eye on the beach buddy...you can do it.
 
So far Lincoln is holding in the yellow.. and Savannah still seems off... loafing... nauseous.... hiding... so just got back from vets... BW and urine being done.. shot given for the nausea... and of course the minute i bring her home she follows me out to the kitchen and lays all relaxed on the floor watching me make coffee:cat::confused:... ooo cats... thinking pancreatitis again but wont know for sure till blood is back tomorrow
 
Paws crossed Lincoln can take it down just a little bit more today. Sunny yellow starts are nice, but blue is better.

Paws crossed for good bloodwork results for Savannah. I think one of our cat's jobs is making sure we help our vets holiday funds. :rolleyes: Good to hear she's stretching out.
 
Pretty nice recovery today Lincoln...must make you feel a bit better today Amber. Poor little Savannah, hope she turns the corner and stays there. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Lincoln holding in the yellow so yes feeling a lot better today.. got Savvy to drink tuna juice and she ate dinner with the rest of them.. still sides tremble when you touch her... really hope this is pancreatitis and not something worse... hate waiting on BW... now that i messed up the depot how long should i be waiting to increase Lincolns dose?
 
For SLGS, you are supposed to hold the dose for a week. After a fur shot, it takes at least six cycles for the depot to build again and let you know what the dose can do. Can you remind me again why you are following SLGS? You test enough for TR. I'm asking because you can increase faster on TR than you can SLGS.
 
I was worried about the lows.. but i was basically doing TR for 4.25 and 4.5 and he didnt dive... i still havent been able to figure out his nadir... i was going to ask any tips besides the curves cause there are days that just make no sense and he just rises and rises and then there is earlier today where he is flat... a little dip ... a little rise... and then there are other days where he just drops all day... so if i was to go TR when would i do the increase this time after the FS?
 
He seems to be coming down nicely tonight.. so i guess i will take readings every two hours for a while to see where his low is

If being more aggressive with TR will help him faster then i am willing to give it a try
 
When they are breaking a bounce, the cycle will look like an all day "slide" and the nadir is likely to be later than normal. And until cats start seeing lower numbers overall, it can be difficult to see where the nadir range is. Neko was never any good at picking a single time for a nadir, but more a range of times. On Lantus, she like to nadir most of the time from +7 to +9, though I saw it earlier if she started lower, and later if she was breaking a bounce.

The other big differences between SLGS and TR are at what point they earn a reduction. SLGS is more cautious and takes reductions when they go below 90, for TR it's 50. With TR, you still want to wait at least 6 consecutive cycles before increasing. So, the night of the 23rd would be the earliest you could increase. However, when a cat gets to 5 units, you can increase by 0.5 unit instead of 0.25 units. When they are at a larger dose, the 0.25 units is a small percentage increase compared to a 0.25 unit increase when they are around 1-2 units.
 
That just made me feel better.. i was wondering why i couldnt ever see a nadir! He popped a blue just now :) first one in a while... hopefully we dont bounce too much from it... really leaning towards switching to TR
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top