11/21 Gracie PMPS 98 Fly Free Gussie

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

I am so saddened to read these posts & the crossing of Gus. . .& so glad to hear that today is a day just for Gus & all he love with no meds. Just love. Just peace. Just his beans. . .The Best Beans in The World. . . :'( Gus was soooo lucky to have YOU both! Thank you for all you do! . . .
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Marje- I'm so so sad to read this. Know that many comforting thoughts are with you and that many loved souls will be there to welcome sweet Gus at the bridge. :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Just checkin' back in & thinking of you all......

How good that Gus got to go outside today & smell the wind on the world. He got all his favorite things for his day. He'll have lots of amazing stories to share with his friends already at the Rainbow Bridge, and memories to last him until he's reunited with you again.
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Sorry about Gus, Marje. I'm glad he could spend this peaceful day at home. May you always cherish happy memories of him.
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

(((Kathie, Janet, MJ, Kim, Betty, Josie, Julie, Renee, Jaclyn, Amy)))

It is almost time now. The vet will be here soon. We are so blessed to have this family and all your support and love and we will let Gussie know how many people love him.

I do not think I can post a condo for him tonight. I want to say so much about how wonderful life has been with him and I know I will not be able to hold it together. So that will have to wait until tomorrow.

It is almost time. We are so heartbroken. We love you so much, our Ginger Kitten. Fly free.
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Gus?
Iz Bob, and I just wanted to tell you that iz not so bad here at all on the other side of the bridge. I haf made some great new friends that have not been here for too long. Like Wheezer, and Checkers and Samwise and so many others. I haf met so many that I can't even remember all of their names right now. And all of them are so healthy and haf fun and we can eat anything we wanna eat all day long if we want. The only sad part is looking down and seeing all our beans who are so sad and cry a lot and we jus wanna tell them not to cry becuz this is so good of a place for us to be. No more dierbeetees, no more hurts, no more feelin old or anything.
All mei life my beans wud say that I had the cutest butt ever, but I efen met one kitty named Mannie the other day? And my butt's got nuffin on that one! I am pretty sure that right now, I am the cutest kitty on this side of the bridge, even if I do say so myself. But now, I am thinking that with you coming to see us tonight that I will now haf to say I am the second cutest kitty over the rainbow.

I hope you can tell your beans not to be sad for too long. That they were the best beans ever in the whole world, and that you could not ever find better ones no matter how long you looked or how hard you tried. And wen you get here, we will all try to send rainbows to all the beans so that they will not be so sad or cry too much.

I will be right on the other side of the bridge waiting to meet you Gussie.

Luv,
Bob
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Marje, I am sorry its Gus time to cross the rainbow bridge. ((Hugs)) to you both.

We are thinking of you

Wendy
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

(((((Marje & Mike)))))
I am so sorry it is time to say good bye to sweet Gus.
I am crying with you.
You both are such wonderful and brave beans, understanding what he wants and letting him cross with dignity.
Sending long hugs and heartful prayers.
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Our thoughts and prayers are with all of you. We're sending lots of hugs and we're sharing in your sorrow and tears. We have a few furry angels there to welcome him as well. Smokey, Siam, Minnie, and Margaret are all waiting with open paws. Fly free sweet Gus and land softly. wings_cat
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Oh, Marge, Mike, Gracie & Tobey, I have no words that will ease your pain, wish I did. Know that your son & big brother will be going to a lovely place where he will be young and pain free and the sky is blue and the clouds big and puffy. He is old, he has had the good life, it's time, but yet it isn't. It is so very hard to let such a good old friend go but it is with love and kindness that you have to. It doesn't make it any easier, I know. I am dropping alligator tears all over the keyboard as I secretly loved Gus, especially when under the Christmas tree. Fly free sweet boy. Hope you get to meet my two sweet babies that are recent residents, they will make such good friends for you and show you the way, please look for them and tell them how much I love them and I miss them so very much.

Love you Gussie,
Auntie B.
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

Marje, I am heartbroken for you and Mike (and Gracie & Tobie). Fly free, sweet Gus. You are truly loved by many and you will be sorely missed by us all. ((Marje))
 
Re: 11/21 Gracie AMPS 143 +4 81 +5 71 +8.5 63 Gus update

(((Marje & Mike))) Shedding tears with you. I am glad Gus had a special day with his family, just being with the ones he loves. Lighting a candle.
 
Thank you all so much.

He is gone...he is free and at peace. It was quick....he was ready. We will never be ready to not have his kisses and he had the best in the world but we know he is with us always.

I know he is meeting Bob and Tashie and Bo and Mannie and Checkers and, of course, his own sisters Teddi Bear and Sitka and bubba Maxie. All rejoined again....our four very special babies who all loved each other so much.
 
HandsLightBttfly.jpg


fly free little gus. you'll be missed.
 
Marje, I am so very sorry.... I know how much this hurts you and Mike. I wish you strength, compassion and much love as you help Gussie cross. These decisions are never easy for any of us beans. May peace be with you. Fly free Gussie. There are so many of us here that will miss you, always remember you.
 
Fly free little man. I will miss you dearly, and will never forget the birthday hugs you sent me just a few days ago.

And Mike, I know that Gussie was "your little guy", and my heart goes out to you, my friend. In the days ahead, I pray for peace to fill your heart.

Hugs to your whole household.
Carl
 
We will take very good care of your Mama and PapaBean, Gracie and Tobey while they mourn your crossing.
 

Attachments

  • angel cat.jpg
    angel cat.jpg
    17.6 KB · Views: 1,042
Fly Free Sweet Gussie!!! wings_cat

((((Marje & Mike))))

Sympathy and Hugs,

Betty
 

Attachments

  • 1463630_10202644051447942_2037203060_n.jpg
    1463630_10202644051447942_2037203060_n.jpg
    11 KB · Views: 1,029
Tears of loss, tears of joy for your new perfect body, fly free sweet Gus, and land softly wings_cat

Many hugs to you & Mike, Marje, & prayers for comfort.
 
Fly free, Gussie.

Thinking of you tonight and sending much love to all of you.
(((Marje, Mike, Gracie, Tobey)))
 
Marje and Mike:

I am so so so sorry and very saddened by your loss today....crying right along with everyone else. There really are no words to ease your loss....but I know that you are at peace with your correct decision....it was the most loving thing you two could have done.....and he thanks you so much for that---you freed him from the cage of age. Fly free sweet boy......enjoy your kitten days once again....

~kelly
 
(((((Marje and Mike)))))
I am so sorry you are having to go thru this :cry:
But so glad you will be there holding and loving Gussie when he finally crosses over the bridge rb_icon
That is the best and finale gift you can give him :YMHUG:
Fly free and land softly sweet Gussie ♥
 
I'm glad you got to spend good quality time with him in his last days. You were both blessed to have each other. My heart is sad for you and Mike tonight. I hope Gussie gives you a sign to let you know he has found his way. Fly free, little one. wings_cat
 
Dear Auntie Marje and Uncle Mike, Gracie, and Tobey,
I know that Gussie is in a good place and that he is surrounded by so many old friends and is joyously reunited with his GA sisters and brother. He was brave and not afraid. He knew it was his time. I will look for him through the veil the next full moon and I know that he is looking down on you with love and gratitude for the wonderful life you gave him.
Fly Free, Gus, and watch over your family until you meet again,

~ Rusty
 
Oh Marje, I am so, so sorry to hear of your loss today and am in tears for you. My heart goes out to you and Mike, and to Gracie and Tobey and I am sending many hugs :YMHUG: . Gussie was a very special kitty who touched so many! I'm glad you were able to spend the day with him to say goodbyes. Fly free sweet Gus wings_cat
 
Fly Free Gussie! You were so well loved! You are still loved and will always be so! Feel the soft grass beneath your feet, bask in the sun and watch over your beans. They will be looking for you with every rainbow. Send them many.

il_340x270.380352145_esms.jpg
 
Fly free, sweet Gussie. So many of of our GA's will be there to greet and hold your hand.
Marje and Mike, thinking of you both. Sending lots of hugs and prayers.
 
Maury's Number's this AM was 147 AMPS and no shot last night his BG was 127 at PMPS +9. I don't know if I should give him a shot this AM. Any help?

Sherry
 
Im so so sorry Marje!
He was very well loved and had a good life with you. He was lucky to have you guys
(((hugs)))
 
Marje and Mike, I am so sorry to read about Gus. I am glad you were able to be with him and share his love at the end. Although I have never met Gus I feel a connection to him through Gracie's condo. He is a very special kitty. We have you and Mike in our Prayers.
 
Marje and Mike- I am so sad to hear of Gus. What a wonderful bean you are, loving him and guiding him there when you and Gus knew the time was right.
My heart and prayers are with you.
wings_cat
 
(((Marje and Mike))))

I am so sad to read of the loss of your sweet Gussie. I don't post much but I read. I did not want to see this. Our time with our fur babies is just not long enough no matter how long we have with them. I often wonder why we put ourselves through this agony over and over again and then I think of the story that Cheryl often refers to "Why We Choose Tears" and I remember.

I hope you can find some comfort and peace in knowing what a wonderful and happy life Gussie had and that you had real quality time together before he had to leave. I'm sure he was very grateful as he always trusted you to do the right thing for him and his trust was well earned.

My thoughts and prayers are with you


Fly Free Handsome Gussie. You have lots of great kitties to play with at the Bridge !

Hugs~
Caryl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top