11/21 Gabby PMPS~77, +1~90, +3~169

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Our last condo was on 11/17.

This is Gabby's welcome home. Despite having been eating when my DPS gave Gabby her shot, neither she nor Gizmo decided they liked the bulk of the raw food this morning. The Wellness in the feeder was gone but most of breakfast was in the bowls. I suspect that this is why Gabby's numbers are low. So, rather than unpack or figure out what I'm going to do for dinner, I'm monitoring. I certainly get the feeling that Gabby wants some attention.

I hope everyone is doing well. I wasn't able to check in as much as I would have liked. It was a very busy conference since I'm involved with the governance of this organization.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48

Gabby sure has an interesting way of saying "Hello :mrgreen: " I hope she comes up fast to safe numbers so you can settle in from your trip. Oh and really welome home from your conference. :-D
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48

It sure looks like Gabby wanted to give you a special welcome home gift. Ever the diva-right? Having a little calico myself I know how their little minds work - at least a little bit. You'll get her reorganized in no time.

Welcome home.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48, +11.3~59

whoa, Gabby!

Maybe you'd better go read Gracie's condo from last night, because it looks like Gabby has. :lol: I guess she doesn't want to go back up to her old dose.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48, +11.3~59

Surprises always await us when we return home! lol
Debie & Jezebel
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48, +11.3~59

Welcome Home Sienne!!!!

Gabby and your family here really missed ya.

Your kitties sound like they need some mommabean time. Hope Miss Gabby comes up for ya. Geeez...what a welcome home.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48, +11.3~59

you said she was a mama's girl - maybe she didn't eat much without your TLC.

anyway, Gabby and the rest of us are glad you're home.

did you have a good time? do anything fun? what did you eat?
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM +10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48, +11.3~59

Sienne this was quite a welcome home greeting from Gabby.
I guess she is telling you that you cannot leave her again.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby AM+10.3~34, +10.6~37, +11~48, +11.3~59, +12.

Kim -- I think you travel they way I do -- based on restaurants. I spent Thurs - Sat. pretty much in windowless rooms in committee meetings discussing the past year, the next year, or putting out fires. There was good catch-up with friends and colleagues but no opportunity to hear any of the scientific presentations. I did ditch a business meeting to go for dim sum and went to a lovely Greek restaurant last night with friends who live in San Francisco (that's where the meeting was). Saturday night, a colleague had people to her home. I'm pretty wiped out although awake due to the time difference.

I've got a kitten who's wanting his dinner -- he's not amused by this stalling. And yes, Marjorie, I think Libby is cautioning me to not follow your example from last night -- hence the stall.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77

Gabby surfed the 70s for the last hour and there was no HC in the picture since +11.3. I also stalled and shot an hour late to make sure this was a non-HC influenced number. In addition, I shot the reduced dose my DPS has been shooting (1.25u vs. 1.75u). So hopefully, it will be a reasonable cycle and both Gabby and I can get adjusted to the time and I can slowly move her shot time back to where it was. (We're 2 hours off.) Since I'm taking this week off, it shouldn't be too big of a problem.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77

nice hootin'. See, Gabby just wanted to fix your schedule so you can sleep in on your week off. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77

welcome home! :mrgreen:
nothing like getting right back into the swing of things.
hope gabby behaves tonight...
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77

Welcome home Sienne, Gabby's letting you know how much she missed you. Wouldn't it be lovely if she could stay on the reduced dose Do you know how well she ate for the DPS while you were gone?
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77

I think it's Gabby's way of telling you how much she loves you and missed you, by getting all your attention now :mrgreen:
Have a good night.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77, +1~90

Ann - I spoke with my DPS. From what she said, the bowls were licked clean while I was gone. From what she indicated, this was the only time that feed wasn't eaten.
 
Re: 11/21 Gabby PMPS~77, +1~90

SWEET!! the S & G show has resumed!!!

can't tell you were missed at all, can you, sienne...and i don't just mean by your two kitties...

i'm with you 100% on the priorities of traveling...i google restaurants long before i hit mapquest on whatever town i'm heading to.

welcome back, lady!

celi & binks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top