11/21 Cinco PMPS 272 +4 186 +6 233

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tricia Cinco(GA) & Harvey

Member Since 2011
11/20 Recap:
.75 units bid
AMPS: 235
AM+3.75: 123
AM+5.5: 151
AM+7.5: 191
PMPS: 269
PM+2: 254
PM+5: 216

Yesterday's Condo

I'm sitting in the lobby at UCDVTH waiting for Cinco. The Oncologist was very pleased with him and feels that he is doing wonderfully well. She sees no signs of the cancer's reappearance and said the biopsy on the eye was all good. She wants to see him again in three months. She did not run any tests today. I'll be taking him to see his "regular" vet here for a checkup to get a new insulin prescription soon, and that vet will run a full blood panel and share the results. The Oncologist said BW wouldn't really tell her much anyway - the best exam for lymphoma is a hands-on exam.

As predicted, Cinco decided today was a good day to head for the lagoon! :roll: I just about screamed when I saw where he was headed! Fortunately, they aren't keeping him for testing, so we should be home by +6.

Harvey threw a real wrench into my plans by starting off the day with an upset tummy. When I came down to feed the kitties, he did not show up, which is really, really unusual. In looking around for him, I found two puddles of the thick, clear liquid. :o . I took Sasha's food up for her, and Harvey came slowly up the stairs (also unusual - he doesn't do anything slowly). He got to the top and crouched there, making the noise that means his tummy is upset. I went downstairs and looked around and found where he had vomited - just undigested food. I checked for foreign objects, plants, etc., and there was nothing. I went back up and he was drooling foam! He was meatloafing. I went to give him some Ondansetron, and he barely resisted - clearly not feeling well. I would have been more concerned if we hadn't just gotten such good BW results on him, but I called the vet anyway. She said the same thing, and said he must have gotten into something. I went through the whole house and could not find a clue what it could have been. She said I could take him right in to the local vet if I was concerned, or just watch, and if he wasn't better in a few hours, he should be seen. Mark is working at home, so he's to check on him every now and then and if anything looks worse, take him to the local vet. Meanwhile, I'm here in Davis stressing and trying to figure out what it could be. No plants easily within reach, and the ones that are hard to get to were undisturbed. Harvey always leaves evidence when he gets into something - none anywhere. I keep flashing to the situation with Talbot and his siblings - I feed mostly Welllness. Minka wasn't hungry this morning, but she didn't seem unwell. Cinco ate like a champ. So I don't think it's the food......ARGH!!! I wish they could talk!!!!

So much for my grand plans to go to the casino! Happy birthday to me! :roll:

Cinco's done, and really wants to get out of here, so gotta go.

Sending healing vines to all in need and hugs to all their beans. Prayers continue for Amy's DF, Lyresa's DF, Lisa's DF and Elise's DM. Thinking of Dyana, Pat and Melinda.
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

(((Tricia))) What a day! Excellent news on Cinco - other than the diving part. :roll: The green is nice though.

Sending tons of vines for Harvey and hoping he's OK. And that the rest of the day just gets better.

HappyBirthdayAnimatedCatScrap-1.gif
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Hi Tricia

What a day you've had. You cope so well with everything that is going on with your kitties. I am so glad that cinco's vet visit was positive.

I know what you mean about the talking, it would make life so much easier if they could. Poor Harvey out of everything I hate it when remi is sick and has tummy/panc problems and you just have to swatch them feel bad. I really hope he perks up quickly. When remi was last sick I could almost see him get better during the day.

I am not sure of your exact birthday but best wishes for the day. I wanted to thankyou for all the help you have given me and remi over the last few weeks. You have helped made such a difference to his recovery and my sanity :-D
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Great news from the Oncology vet report! So happy to hear that there's no sign of any recurrence and the eye tissue came back negative too. That has to be a nice birthday gift! Of course the quick dive is just Cinco's way of reminding you who's in control

You just know that China had to have something to do with it...Not today, but you can probably bet she reminded him that he's supposed to be unpredictable!..lol

Poor Harvey...sure sounds like he doesn't feel good. Hope he either shakes it off or you find a reason for it. I think the "not knowing" is the hardest part of dealing with any of our fuzzyfeets illnesses.

Here's a little diddy to cheer you up on your special day!
[youtube]zyL37iBNJx0[/youtube]

Happy Birthday Tricia!!
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

What great news for Cinco. I hope Harvey is feeling better and it's nothing serious.

Happy Birthday.
:RAHCAT dancing_cat flip_cat party_cat
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Aw, I'm so sorry Harvey isn't feeling well....sending tons of prayers that it is something that will pass quickly.....poor little guy.

Great Cinco report, though! And Happy Birthday...I hope everyone feels good tonight so you can enjoy at least part of it. :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96 +6.5 172

Thanks for the visits and birthday wishes. Yes, it is wonderful news that there are no signs of returning lymphoma.

When I got home and let Cinco out of the cage (he complained the entire trip, both ways and at UCD, by the way - so embarrassing!), he didn't take long to find the nearest cat dish that still had food in it (Minka's) and chow down! I got the meter, etc. and took a quick reading and sure enough, he'd gone up! Darn! If only he'd started out that way on a non-vet day, we might have had a lovely surf. :YMSIGH:

Harvey was still meatloafing when I got home. He had not thrown up again, but when I put a spoonful of baby food under his nose he started licking his lips and was obviously nauseated. He pretty much stayed in one place while I was gone, Mark said. While I was giving Sasha a snack, Harvey went downstairs and perched on a lower step. I went to talk to him and tried to feel his belly. He let me, and it did not seem to be painful, but when I was done he walked away. The good thing is he was walking normally, although still a tad more slowly. Earlier he was walking kind of hunched over. I offered him some cat grass to chew on, but he wasn't interested. I guess we'll just have to see how the rest of the day goes. If he's not better in the morning, off to the vet he goes! I can't say I care much for his present to me.

The Oncologist (Dr.B) told me she would send a message to Dr. Davis, the vet that saw Cinco for his irritated leg, and request she do bloodwork and examine him for a new insulin prescription. When I got home, there was an e-mail waiting with possible dates and times! I'm waiting for a confirmation on the time I picked - 2 pm on Wednesday Dec. 2nd. I plan to take a copy of the spreadsheet, printout of the protocol, and anything else I can think of to help her understand how I've been managing his FD. I want to ask for a prescription for the pens this time. What exactly do I ask for? If they offer them at UCD's pharmacy, what is a good price?

I also asked Dr. B about how to get more of those treats that Sasha likes so much. She said they have to be ordered through the nutrition department. The student went off and came back with four bags - all they had on hand. They gave me one for free (a "sample"), and the other three I'll be billed for. I was delighted.

Sarah, my birthday is November 21st, but since I was actually born in England, I believe it's almost over!!! You are quite welcome - if I can provide any assistance to anyone else here in LL, I am delighted to do so. I have gotten so much love and support and help and advice and hand-holding, etc. I say it all the time, but I firmly believe Cinco would not be alive today if it were not for the wonderful people on the Board that helped us through those first few weeks. And I would be locked up in a rubber room somewhere (not that I haven't been close to that lately).

Chris, I agree that China had to be involved somehow. Cinco doesn't come up with these ideas on his own. Thanks for the birthday song. Very :lol: .

Carla, I, too, hope it's nothing serious that's bothering Harvey. It's looking a little more hopeful now, but time will tell.

Thanks, Amy. I am hoping my DH will take me out to dinner tonight. It's either that or take out, 'cause I ain't cookin'! ;-) :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: back.
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Happy Birthday Tricia! After the rough day you had, I hope you came home with some sort of treat for yourself! :YMHUG: Yes indeed, dinner out is definitely in order!

That is great news about Cinco, he had a good day, save for the car ride, hope it wasn't a really long commute. Here's tons and tons more healing vines for Harvey! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: He hasn't vomited again after taking the Ondansetron? And hopefully no diarrhea? You have sure found a gold mine at UC, that was so nice they got the treats for you! Sounds like a wonderfully people oriented university!
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Happy Birthday! I hope that everyone feels good and you get to go out for a nice dinner. Hey, even a not so nice dinner will mean all your kitties are doing okay. :smile:
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Happy Birthday, Tricia! Nice of Cinco to give you a green on your birthday (even though you might have hoped for a blue!). So happy to hear that his eye is OK.
We hope that Harvey will perk up. It could be one of those cat things. Sending him some healing vines.

Sounds like you are all set for a lovely evening with NO COOKING!! YAY!!! drinking24 drinking24
Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco AMPS 248 +2 145 +3 96

Happy Birthday, Tricia!!! Sorry about the hectic nature of the day, but nice to know Cinco squalled birthday greetings all the way there and all the way home! Ahhhh, he really does care. :smile: Such a great report for your boy. A gift in itself.

Vines that Harvey's tummy issues are just a passing glitch in the GI. A bug? I mean a creepy, crawling kind of bug not the bacterial kind! Hope all resolves soon.

Hope your dinner out (I hope) was excellent. Relaxing.

Clink! A toast.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco PMPS 272

Thanks for visiting, Ruth, Elise, Ella and Marilyn, and for the birthday wishes.

Cinco is back up to his usual high yellow PS, and it's anybody's guess if this means flat tonight or DIVE!!! We are going out to dinner, so probably the latter. I hope to leave shortly so we don't miss any of his hijinks.

Harvey is still spitting up foamy water and is hanging out next to the water dispensers, like he wants to drink but doesn't dare. He does not appear to be dehydrated - skin springs back and gums are slippery. I gave him a Pepcid about an hour ago. Much as a hyper Harvey drives me crazy, I'd give anything to have that right now instead of this miserable little brown bundle. :sad:

On the up side, although Sasha didn't want her breakfast and only ate about a half a jar of baby food today, tonight she ate a normal, pre-chemo sized dinner of straight cat food!!! :-D :-D :-D It was a new flavor - Merrick's Salmon Pate. So maybe Amy's thought about food aversions is in play here. Or maybe the Cerenia I gave her earlier helped. Either way, she ate, she ate!!!! (with some assistance, but let's not be picky).

Minka has not eaten much today. She's not acting nauseated or otherwise ill, but she just hasn't been impressed by any of the three different choices I've offered her today. I really don't know what to think about her.

I hear DH in the shower, so I'd better go change for dinner.
 

Attachments

  • Sweatshirt.jpg
    Sweatshirt.jpg
    157 KB · Views: 187
Re: 11/21 Cinco PMPS 272

graphics-happy-birthday-735229.gif



Glad all went well at the vet for Cinco! Keeping Harvey and Minka in my thoughts and sending feel better tummy vines...

I hope you enjoy your night out and I personally think that is a PERFECT shirt to eat dinner in :)
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco PMPS 272 +4 186

Thanks, Molly. We went out and had a wonderful dinner, but I didn't wear the sweatshirt.

Cinco greeted us upon our return with a nice high blue. I told him he now has permission to drop lower. We'll see if he takes advantage of that!

Harvey was still meatloafing in the upstairs hall when we got home. He drank a little water, which I considered a good sign. I opened a jar of baby food and both Minka and Harvey came to the kitchen. I put about a tablespoon each on plates and gave it to them. Harvey ate a few bites and walked away (but he ate!!), and Minka barely licked at hers. I fed her about half of it in a spoon before she'd had enough. I took the jar upstairs and Sasha ate about 1/3 of it. When I came back down, Harvey was laying in the family room with baby food on his nose and all the baby food I left was gone!! I think he's feeling better! :-D :-D :-D
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco PMPS 272 +4 186

LOVE the T-shirt! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Yeah for Harvey eating, now if only Minka would follow suite. If it's not one, it's the other. :roll:
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco PMPS 272 +4 186

Wendy, that is sooooo true! With four elderly cats, it's always something! But the good news is that Harvey just jumped up in my lap like he usually does when I'm typing, and that's the most energy he's shown all day. Made me very :-D :-D :-D ! Now I'm off to test Cinco and to try to get my girls to eat a little more.

BTW, Probably my favorite shirt ever. I have it in t-shirt and sweatshirt so I can wear it all year round. The kitty looks a lot like my Minka.
 
Re: 11/21 Cinco PMPS 272 +4 186

I'm glad you had a nice dinner and that the gang's all feeling better. Now Cinco you can come visit Max in the lagoon but only if you get him out of the deep end and then you can hang out together.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top