Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 182 shooting 2u
Boomer let me sleep until just before 5:00 (+9) last night! I did have to get up at 5:00 and stir his remaining food. But he was CPC when we checked his dishes this morning.
Allen's "rally" yesterday afternoon was short-lived unfortunately. The only thing I can think of is that the cisapride that we started yesterday afternoon (for his constipation) actually had some component that made him feel better for a while. idk. He did have a poop last night finally. And he did eat some overnight but not a huge amount. He didn't have much of an appy this morning and I tried 3 different foods and a piece of chicken. He nibbled a bit at each then turned away. We gave him a cisapride (dose is 3 times a day) and his diazoxide and he barfed both up within about 30 seconds. We could see the cisapride in it so we re-pilled him. I guess we'll know in 2 to 3 hours whether it is indeed the cisapride that makes him feel better. He can also have another appy stimulant this afternoon. And we have a vet assistant coming this afternoon to give him fluids.
Good morning!
AMPS 182 shooting 2u
Boomer let me sleep until just before 5:00 (+9) last night! I did have to get up at 5:00 and stir his remaining food. But he was CPC when we checked his dishes this morning.
Allen's "rally" yesterday afternoon was short-lived unfortunately. The only thing I can think of is that the cisapride that we started yesterday afternoon (for his constipation) actually had some component that made him feel better for a while. idk. He did have a poop last night finally. And he did eat some overnight but not a huge amount. He didn't have much of an appy this morning and I tried 3 different foods and a piece of chicken. He nibbled a bit at each then turned away. We gave him a cisapride (dose is 3 times a day) and his diazoxide and he barfed both up within about 30 seconds. We could see the cisapride in it so we re-pilled him. I guess we'll know in 2 to 3 hours whether it is indeed the cisapride that makes him feel better. He can also have another appy stimulant this afternoon. And we have a vet assistant coming this afternoon to give him fluids.
for you, because it can be so frustrating trying to figure out how to help our kitties.
you can't let him win! hang in there, you can do this!