11/21 Blaze AMPS 411 +11 364 PMPS 287 +2 235 +4 333

Sarah and Blaze

Member Since 2019
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...288-1-297-pmps-315-2-263.221918/#post-2480648

Good morning everyone!

Amps is 411. I’m thinking this might be a failed reduction for Blaze, I’ve only seen him in yellows and pinks, but I haven’t been able to test much because of work.
Wondering if I should increase back to 1.25 units tonight, if PMPS is high? Carla suggested giving him one more day on 1 unit, so I gave him 1 unit this morning. Just not sure what to do tonight. Hope everyone has a good day!
 
I hope Blaze comes back down for you today. It does look like he will probably need more insulin. That red makes me wonder how low he went last night though.
 
I hope Blaze comes back down for you today. It does look like he will probably need more insulin. That red makes me wonder how low he went last night though.
I know, I’m thinking he may have gone a bit lower last night so I do t know if i should give 1 unit again tonight and get some more evening tests. It take him back up to 1.25U tonight :banghead:
 
Try not to overreact to that AMPS. The big question is how low he went last night...so since you weren't able to get any tests, that's something that only he knows. The other question is can you get away to check him at lunchtime today? He might clear that bounce pretty quickly. I'm reluctant to change doses based on AM or PM pre-shot numbers. I know he had you up till all hours the previous night so you were probably wiped out last night...so time will tell. And getting a few more tests - as soon as you can to see what's going on mid-cycle.
 
What's your schedule like the next couple of days?
I work until 5 today but am off work Friday through Sunday. BUT, I will be out of the house for most of the day tomorrow, will be home tomorrow evening and then I will be out of the house most of the day Saturday as well, but will be home Saturday evening and home all day Sunday.
 
I think it looks like a failed reduction, but with the missing midcycle tests... it's impossible to be definite.

I'm wondering how accurately your petsitter was dosing now?? and whether that may have impacted in some way.

Till when can you test on Friday and Saturday am? are you able to get a +2/+3? sort of makes a difference....
 
Try not to overreact to that AMPS. The big question is how low he went last night...so since you weren't able to get any tests, that's something that only he knows. The other question is can you get away to check him at lunchtime today? He might clear that bounce pretty quickly. I'm reluctant to change doses based on AM or PM pre-shot numbers. I know he had you up till all hours the previous night so you were probably wiped out last night...so time will tell. And getting a few more tests - as soon as you can to see what's going on mid-cycle.
I won’t be able to make it home on my lunch today, we have a lunch time staff meeting so I’m stuck here until 5pm:( I haven’t had a long enough lunch at all this week to make it home on my lunch either, an hour lunch isn’t enough time for me to get home because I live about 25 minutes from work and with lunch time traffic, I really push it to make it back to work on time. If only I had an hour and a half lunch!
I think I will keep him on the 1 unit for tonight’s shot, and get some more tests tonight to see what he’s doing in the evenings. The late night on Monday night totally wiped me out, I was tired all week and could barely keep my eyes open past 8pm the last two night. My eyes have been tired and hurting all week after our late night, I really suffer with those late nights on work nights:blackeye:
I’ll hold this dose a bit longer and try to collect some more data tonight and when I can this weekend to figure out where this dose is taking him. Unfortunately, this is a busy weekend for me and I will be out of the house most of the day time tomorrow and Saturday.
 
I think it looks like a failed reduction, but with the missing midcycle tests... it's impossible to be definite.

I'm wondering how accurately your petsitter was dosing now?? and whether that may have impacted in some way.

Till when can you test on Friday and Saturday am? are you able to get a +2/+3? sort of makes a difference....
Ya, I’m not sure I’m comfortable calling it a failed reduction until I can get a few more tests in to be sure. So I will do that tonight.

I trained the pet sitter pretty thoroughly with drawing up insulin, but since I wasn’t home and don’t have any mid cycle tests during the time we were out of town, I have no way to know.

As for testing tomorrow during the day, I can probably get a +2 test before I have to leave the house. I have to go to the social security office to change my last name after getting married and am making Thanksgiving cookies with my mom after that, which is quite time consuming. I will get whatever other tests I can when I get home before PMPS, and of course will get some evening tests tomorrow as well. As for Saturday, I can get a +2/+2.5 and then I will be out of the house for most of the day again, I am running a race in San Francisco (about an hour and a half away from where I live) so I will most likely be gone until PMPS Saturday. DH works tomorrow and Saturday but if he’s home before me, I will ask him to get a test or two for me.
 
Blaze usually gets the most action in the evenings so we’ll see what he does tonight when I can get some more tests in. I might increase back to 1.25U tomorrow if he doesn’t do much on the 1U tonight.
 
So +11 is 364. I’m wondering if I should actually just increase Blaze back to 1.25U tonight. Seems like a failed reduction.
 
Back
Top