11/21 Beau - amps 359 - Need PM dose advise!

Status
Not open for further replies.

alicia.1771

Member Since 2011
Last post 11/20/11 - http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56915

Yesterday Beau was in the 400's all day that finally started to clear after PM shot:
amps - 453
+2 - 452
+4 - 420
+6 - 426
+8 - 491
+10.25 - 393
+11 - 357
pmps - 360
+3 - 246
+4 - 195

Today appears to be high flat again in the morning cycle from last night's blue:
amps - 359
+5.5 - 351

We have been on 1.5u for 12 cycles now. Since we only started Lantus 8 days ago I figured it will take some time for the shed to fill and for us to see some insulin effect. We dipped into a blue nadir on Saturday morning (167 @+6) and again last night (195 @+4). He probably went lower last night which can account for the high flat today.

Someone has mentioned maybe it's time for a dose increase to 1.75u to see better numbers. Please let me know if it's time to do that or we should let the bounce settle for a few more days since he seems to go < 200 but rides high and flat in the next cycle or so. He is a super bouncer and has once zoomed from 90 to 375 within an hour (see 10/7 pm cycle on Prozinc in SS). Today I stared to give him bigger meals at shot time and smaller snack mid-cycle per another member's suggestion and hopefully that will help even out the curve a bit.
 
I would wait for the bounce to clear before you raised Beau's dose. It looks like the last time, it took about 36 hours but as I'm sure you know, it can take up to 72 hours for a bounce to clear.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top