11/21 Autumn amps-310,+6-140,+9-116, pmps-58

Status
Not open for further replies.

MommaOfMuse

Member Since 2010
Well that's either a bounce or I forgot to shoot her last night because I remember drawing her dose but don't remember shooting because the new guy was dropping like a stone. Was up with him most of the night.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn, Casey and The Fur Gang
 
Re: 11/21 Autumn amps-310,+6-140

I hate those fur shots (or faux shots when you think you got them but their numbers later show that you missed). ohmygod_smile Mikey had one yesterday morning. I was fairly certain when I shot him that it didn't go in, but I couldn't smell any insulin (growing immune to the smell?) and didn't feel anything wet. His numbers definitely reflected it was a missed shot. But with him, fur shots are fairly easy to spot because he just keeps climbing up with not even a smidge of a decrease in BGs.
 
Re: 11/21 Autumn amps-310,+6-140

With Nick, when I put the needle in, I put my finger where the tip of needle is to see if I can feel it before I plunge. If I feel it, I take out and put in again and then if I don't feel tip I know I can shoot. Also if as I plunge he twitches a little bit I know he felt liquid going in and i know it got in.
I smell spot always then and after he's walked around a bit.
 
Re: 11/21 Autumn amps-310,+6-140,+9-116

Oh last night wouldn't have been a "fur shot" It would have been a "never stuck the cat and dispose the full syringe" shot. lol

Put at least she recovers fairly quickly from Operator Error. hehe

Mel
 
Re: 11/21 Autumn amps-310,+6-140,+9-116

MommaOfMuse said:
Oh last night wouldn't have been a "fur shot" It would have been a "never stuck the cat and dispose the full syringe" shot. lol

I also did that once (so far). I found a filled syringe sitting on the counter the next morning and stood in the kitchen for about five minutes trying to think if my sleep-addled brain had just filled this syringe and then filled another one and given that one to Mikey or if I'd never given him his shot the night before, which would explain why his numbers never went down overnight. ohmygod_smile :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top