11/20 Zeus AMPS 258 PMPS 250

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
11/19 Condo

Good Morning, LL ~O) ~O) ~O)

Zeus came down from the ugly red yesterday morning, he ended up surfing in the yellows for much of the afternoon and evening. Starting the day in sunny yellow, hopefully he will continue to clear that bounce and show me some pretty blues today. I am still wondering if I should take his dose up tonight or hold for a couple more cycles.

He finally pooped last night, which is odd for him... he always leaves me presents early in the morning... he left me another this morning, so I feel better about that. He ate a good breakfast and is now washing his face. No purrs this morning.... maybe later.

Hope everyone has a great day. Hugs, prayers and healing vines to all that need them today.

Kathie
 
Re: 11/20 Zeus AMPS 258

Morning guys glad Zeus is down from the ugly red. Hope the bounce clears today and you see some nice blues and greens. I would wait to see what he does on this cycle to change the dose, then you can change it tomorrow morning if needed and post in your condo a question tonight for the experts to see. Hope you have a good day!
 
Re: 11/20 Zeus AMPS 258

Morning Kathy
I hope Zeus listens to you about his dose and slides right down to beautiful numbers. Hear me Zeus?? Slide for your bean!!
have a great day
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/20 Zeus AMPS 258

Hi guys .. no dosing advice from me, but glad to hear all LB action is back on schedule :-D have a great day guys!
 
I wasn't able to get a mid cycle test today... But AM & PM both about the same. Unfortunately, we had a partial fur shot tonight.. Have to wait and see how that affects the cycle. Hopefully I got most of the juice in, it wasn't overly wet, but I did feel a little bit and the smell... It really is that cheap bandage smell. Yuck,

Hope everyone else is having a good night, and seeing nice safe numbers :cool:

Hugs,
Kathie
 
Hi Kathie!

I'd increase his dose to 1.75u. I should have been checking him sooner but the protocol recommends that cats switching insulin be increased a little more aggressively if numbers are high and flat. He did come down a bit early on but that could be his lantus depot.

I hope you are all doing well and he will continue to have morning poos :-D
 
Hi Marje!

Thank you for the advice... I was struggling with whether or not to increase at 3 or 5 days since we did see one green mid cycle. And then wasn't sure about the bounce, and how that played into the equation. But I was leaning towards an increase in the morning. Hopefully it will bring his numbers down :smile:

Thanks again. Have a good night,
Kathie
 
Good luck with the increase. Just keep an eye on his numbers like you normally do :-D If he gives you a mid to low blue PS, don't increase the dose yet, k?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top