11/20 Twice PMPS 290 +2 248 +4 121 +5.5 76

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kim & Twice

Member Since 2013
Yesterday

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O)

Well, another flat yellow for Twice. Makes me question if I set the half dose correctly on his calipers. I definately need to get a different set with mm's. He is loving the new windows! So far one is a very large bay and in the kitchen a garden window. He thinks they are cinema seats :lol: He's begging for food this morning, and happy yappy :lol:
Pees and poops are super. Ket neg.
Twice, please don't pick this cycle to do anything crazy. Both beans working today. Surf safe my boy :-D
Cheering on the many OTJ Trialers and sending vines to those in need.
Have a lovely day everyone :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

I hope Twice slides down slowly for you and you come home to some nice blue. That's great he loves the new windows.
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

Hi Kim... Sounds like Twice is one lucky kitty with the new views she is going to have to enjoy !
Hope she will give you some good numbers to come to :smile:
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

Morning Kim ~O) ~O) ~O)

OOOOOO! New windows, new views! I think mine could spend hours just looking out the windows.

You be good today Twice - surf well or your bean, no craziness. Maybe a nice blue...

Have a great day today Kim. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

Hi guys .. oh yay for big windows!! I can't tell you how many times twix runs to the slider door when the wind is blowing .. she lovveess watching leaves fly by! Twice, how about some nice blues soon? have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

Ok Twice, you can bring it down a little, but not to much. Surf safe for your Beans today ;-)
You are a lucky kittie with a whole new view on life outside with your new windows :-D
Enjoy your day Kim!
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

Hi Kim,

Yippee for new windows with new kitty channels :-D Hope Twice comes down safely while you are at tbp ~

I received my calipers yesterday, played with them last night, but was quick enough setting them this morning. I ended up just doing my regular dosing. I will have more time to play with them at PM shot without the peanut gallery rushing me along!

Hope you have a great day!

ETA - I meant to say not quick enough!
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299

Hmmm - this sea of flat yellow does look like not enough juice. I'd think this might be a failed reduction. If you don't see action soon, you want to take him back up.

From the protocol sticky:
If an attempted reduction fails, go right back up to the last good dose as soon as you see kitty's numbers trending upwards. You don't have to hold the reduced dose for a certain number of cycles before taking the dose right back up. The guidelines listed under the topic "Increasing the dose" do not apply to a failed reduction.
Lucky Twice on the bay windows - our new window made the window ledges even narrower, which didn't go over well.
 
Re: 11/20 Twice AMPS 299 +11 329

Sheesh! Pink now. Should I go back up tonight do you think Wendy? I held the dose for this one because it was taking me too long to reset the calipers (they are not the right ones so lotsa muckin around. I gave the syringe a good squeeze though so mighta got a drop more. Maybe I should go back to the last good dose for tomorrow am
 
Re: 11/20 Twice PMPS 290

I used the calipers for Cleo's PM shot, Kim. Not sure if I am doing it right. I definitely need a brighter light. And I scratched the barrel of the syringe when I held the caliper against it. The marks kept looking like bubbles in the insulin. Hopefully, I will get better with time.

Hope Twice comes down for you, and brings Cleo with him ;-)
 
Re: 11/20 Twice PMPS 290

Looks like you shot already. If the current calipers aren't working for you, a temporary solution might be to use a piece of cardboard or a toothpick marked to where you think the dose should be, and compare against that. You really do need the mm measurements because those changes are so small. If I ever get to .5U with Neko, I think I'm going to have problems with my current calipers because the points aren't "fine" enough.

OK Twice, dose threat is out there, time to show us it was the high before the low.
 
Re: 11/20 Twice PMPS 290

C'mon, Twice....work that juice!!! I have no caliper experience, but it sounds like you're getting some great suggestions. Enjoy the new windows - all of you! Have an awesome evening, Kim!!
 
Re: 11/20 Twice PMPS 290

Hi Kim! Thanks for visiting Papaya's condo today! Just wanted to let you know about the price of the strips - Walmart in the US only sells a meter called Relion Prime. The strips for that, again only available at US Walmarts, are $9 for 50 . . . soooo worth 3/4 tank of gas to stock up!

I hope Twice comes down soon . . . maybe the threat of an increase will be all he needs!
 
Well done Twice!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Good thing you got him to read the condo about the threat. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top