? 11/20 Tiger AMPS 101+2 97 +4 146

J9 Pearson

Member Since 2024
Tiger has been doing great coming down with his insulin. I feel like he's in the midst of making another big jump due to the chemo pills shrinking his tumor (my acro cat!) I held his dose today to see what would happen since he was 101 at usual insulin time. I'm not sure if I should give him a lower dose in the future if he has a great number vs holding his dose, since he's still at 2u it might be to big of a jump? I feel like his recent high numbers are likely a reaction to him going low and I just haven't caught it. He definitely is more alert and active overall with his purring much quieter.
@Wendy&Neko

Previous Post:
10/11 Tiger AMPS 191 +3.5 92 +4.5 100
 
Love that he is more active and active now.:) His dose has come down nicely since you last posted.

I would have shot this morning. You saw a little 2.25 unit depot action this morning, but his numbers will keep climbing now until PMPS. People following SLGS can shoot over 90 once they have the data to do so. You shot full dose at a PMPS of 101 just a few nights ago. If it's a day you cannot monitor, a half dose would be OK.

Yesterday he saw a big drop from AMPS to +4 - big drops can also cause bouncing.

What chemo is Tiger on? I thought he was just on cabergoline - which is not a chemo drug. (thankfully)
 
Love that he is more active and active now.:) His dose has come down nicely since you last posted.

I would have shot this morning. You saw a little 2.25 unit depot action this morning, but his numbers will keep climbing now until PMPS. People following SLGS can shoot over 90 once they have the data to do so. You shot full dose at a PMPS of 101 just a few nights ago. If it's a day you cannot monitor, a half dose would be OK.

Yesterday he saw a big drop from AMPS to +4 - big drops can also cause bouncing.

What chemo is Tiger on? I thought he was just on cabergoline - which is not a chemo drug. (thankfully)
Thank you for the advice!! For some reason I just freaked out that maybe he has been going super low and I got scared. Apologies, I think of carbergoline in my head as "chemo." He is only on the carbergoline. The big drop memory stresses me out when he has a good number like 101 at insulin time. Next time I will just do a half dose. I religiously follow the SLGS (except for today's freak out.)
 
Once you've collected data on the half dose and see what it does, you might use that data to up the amount you give. (or not). Depending what he does.
 
Once you've collected data on the half dose and see what it does, you might use that data to up the amount you give. (or not). Depending what he does.
I just checked him and he was 126. That surprised me as he has gone up at +6 to 195.
 
Back
Top