11/20-Scratchie-AMPS 327,+7.5-248,PMPS-270

  • Thread starter Thread starter Scratchie'smom
  • Start date Start date
Status
Not open for further replies.
S

Scratchie'smom

Yesterday

Wow, someone was in a really bad mood yesterday afternoon and through the night. Biting, fighting, hissing and growling. After his +3.75 wouldn't let DH near him after that. Hard battle for me to get his 11.5, PMPS and a +3. Tried during the night as well to see what he was doing and all I got for the effort are bloody bites. Poor boy. He didn't eat last night after 7PM no matter what coaxing I did. He was just in a foul mood!! Seems to be in a much better mood this morning, at least he ate well, didn't bite. Guess he's as frustrated with all of this as I am. Even brushing him last night didn't help his mood. He'll normally sit there for easy 30 minutes as he loves to be brushed. Last night he sat for maybe 2 minutes... :YMSIGH:

Recap:

AMPS - 111
+1 - 161
+3.75 - 235
+11.5 - 347
PMPS - 347
+3 - 357

AMPS today 327.

Hope he comes down at least to the yellow floor. He'll feel so much better.

Hope everyone has a good day, special prayers and healing vines still to Roni, Brad and Moonie as well as anyone else out there that needs them.

Jo
 
Re: 11/20-Scratchie-AMPS 327

Sorry that Scratchie is in that mood. Is that his ear hurting? Poor boy! It's hard but try to be patient with him, a small snack before & after poking may help a bit.
 
Re: 11/20-Scratchie-AMPS 327

Hi guys ... sorry to hear you had a rough night with scratchie .. I suppose at times too, they are just as frustrated as we are .. Glad to hear he is in a better mood this morning .. maybe he'll work his way down for you .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/20-Scratchie-AMPS 327

Hi Jo

Do you think his anal sacs could be bothering him again? I'm glad to see he's starting to get some blue in. I'd let him clear the bounce and if he doesn't come down into green, I'd increase his dose to 4.25u. You all are doing a good job of getting tests....hopefully he'll settle down again and let you get them.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 11/20-Scratchie-AMPS 327

Thanks Marje, Rhiannon, Devon and Tortie!

Marje - I thought of that too on his anal sacs, but everything looks perfect there. Not red like before and he is having good LB's. I think he was just extremely fussy and in a bad mood yesterday. He does get like that. The biting was a little odd but can't say he hasn't done that before.

Thanks for the advice on the increase. I was thinking I would do that on Wednesday night since I'll have the next 4 days at home with him. I'm sure we won't see anything but pink now - wish he'd prove me wrong though!
Have to admit, that bothers me. He's never been on that much insulin before, but I'll do whatever we have to do. :YMSIGH: Just feel like I'm failing him..... I know - patience pants..... ;-)
 
Re: 11/20-Scratchie-AMPS 327,+7.5-248

I'm glad Scratchie is in a better mood now. Hopefully he'll keep coming down for you today.
 
Wow, DH is watching DGS, DGD so I was met at the door by Scratchie. Very playful and I'm happy with his numbers. Yellow is so much better than Pink..

Thanks Carla, I'm glad he is coming down too. Hope it continues.

Jo
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top