11/20 Rusty PMPS 95, +4.5 108

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128686

Good Morning, Everyone,

Rusty has a bit of a bounce this morning. At PMPS +7 he had already climbed to 89, so I knew he was headed up. I decided to shoot his regular dose through the bounce and see what happens today. One reason for not taking a reduction is that on Sunday we are headed to the city for Thanksgiving week. Those trips always raise his bgs. I'll decide later.

We all had a good night and this morning Rusty and I had a nice schmooze/snooze. He ate about half of his breakfast. I don't think he likes Wild Callings Chicken much: he ate the FF T&G portion of his breakfast.

No new snow yet. The Buffalo area is trying to dig out, but there is too much snow for the plows!! They have to use backhoes!! It's supposed to get much warmer this weekend and flooding may be a problem. I don't think the snow/floods will be a problem for our drive to NYC, because we are already too far east to be much affected.

Wishing all a good day and continuing to send vines to all in need.

Dyana and Melinda are in our thoughts,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150

I'm glad that Rusty is giving you a breather. i know on trying to decide on reductions. Tess keeps making it clea that a reducie is needed, then creeps back up and things are wonky for a couple weeks. Then guess what? We're right back where we started! :roll:

Have a good trip to NYC. I think you will be having kitteh guests for dinner! :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150

Not a bad number to start today. If that's a bounce, I'd like Cinco to bounce more often! I hope he clears it soon.

Glad to hear you're not affected by the crazy weather we're hearing about. I love snow, but I guess there can be too much of a good thing!

Have a great Fursday, Ella.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102

That's not a bad bounce for Rusty. I'm glad you didn't get all that extra snow.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102, +9.5 91

Rusty is having a good rest day, coming down from the bounce. He'll probably go up again for PMPS. He ate all of his Wellness Chicken lunch and has been napping in his little bed by the radiator. There's a snack waiting for him when he wakes up.

It's 20 degrees outside right now and expected to go lower tonight. We've gotten some lovely snow today: dry, light, fluffy. We have about 8 inches on the ground. We may be able to go snowshoeing tomorrow. The backyard feeders are full of chickadees and junkos. A deer just ambled up.

bbl, gotta see to dinner (but first, the cocktail hour!)

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102, +9.5 91

Nice recovery from the "bounce". :mrgreen: Sounds like musical fuds there - doesn't Rusty eat the Dave's anymore?

It sounds very scenic at your place. We've also got the chickadees and juncos and the Anna's hummingbirds are going wild at the feeder. Great news on the snowshoe possibilities. I don't think our local mountains have enough snow for that yet.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102, +9.5 91, PMPS 95

Hi again,

Yes, Rusty still likes Dave's a lot, but I like to put in some variety, too. Mostly I put 2 different foods in the same dish, one in each half. Then I observe which one he eats first.

Looks like a nice afternoon high-green surf. The LagoonMeister likes to do that on occasion.

Wishing all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102, +9.5 91, PMPS 95

Rusty, you get to go on a road trip? I wish I could go on a road trip, again. I loved it. Hey, mom, can we go on a road trip, too?....Polly

Nice day for the boy. Some schmoozing, some snoozing, some snacking. And some nice comfortable numbers. My kind of day, too.

Enjoy the season. Have fun with the snowshoeing.

Thanks Ella, for the Lev comment. I've thought about a switch. But right now I'm scrambling to keep up with the dropping doses on Lantus to think I could handle another variable coming into the picture. She hasn't had a flinch in the last few shots, so we're good for now.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102, +9.5 91, PMPS 95

VERY nice day for Rusty!! Thank goodness for being "too far east!" Have a great evening, Ella!
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 150, +5.5 102, +9.5 91, PMPS 95

Nicely done, Rusty! :mrgreen: I hope you get enough snow for snowshoeing.
Liz
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top