11/20 Rusty PMPS 79, +4 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday. http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=56818&p=616620#p616034

Good morning everyone,

This is the lowest PS I've shot, and I shot the regular dose: skinny 2.0 U. Tested twice and got 50 and 52 (Freestyle Lite, the newly controversial meter). I decided to stick with the FSL until we get home so as not to complicate matters. Rusty really wanted his breakfast, even more so than usual. Not surprising. In any event, we are around all day and can monitor him. I have karo, HC, strips, etc. I decided to shoot because onset shouldn't kick in until around +4. Hope I made the right decision. Will test again at +2. Breakfast this morning was a combination of Wellness Turkey (4%) and FF T&G (which tends to raise Rusty's bgs).

Off to buy the Sunday Times and some ant traps. We have tiny ants hovering around shards of food that Rusty leaves in his dish.

Wishing everyone a fine day. Keeping Jill & Mike in our thoughts and sending healing vines to Attie, Tawny, Simon, Charlie, Comet, Rocket, Tifil, and all kitties and beans not feeling well.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)

Wow! Way to go Rusty! You, Ella, get the BOS award today. :lol: That is a very nice surprise. Hope he surfs the greens for you all day. It must have been all the visiting with old friends and hot dogs. Rusty is loving NYC. :-D

Don't the ants know it is winter and they should be sleeping? Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)

Wow Ella!!!! Nice BOS and hootin!!!

Surf safely today Rusty.....ok?

I hope you have a fine day in the city with Rusty.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!), +2 87

:thumbup :thumbup Way to go! It is always nerve wracking w/ Lev and these low preshots, but I think you were right on shooting the full dose. Mmmmmm, nice quiet morning with the paper and a cuddled up cat, perfect.

Try the liquid ant traps. We get one brand called Grant's here, Terro also makes them. Much more effective than the more solid ones. Believe me I know, we live on top of a giant ant hill and are always battling them.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!), +2 87

RUSTYYYYYYYY!!!!! Look at Rusty go!! Looks like he likes the city...Doing amazing & nice hooting Ella!
Hate ants, we have them out here..find one floating in Moonie's water dish--UGHH!
We have an exterminator--Dont use anythin g Rusty will be interested in...
Have a great Day today! Ir's nice out-Hugs & Love from us!!
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!), +2 87, +3.5 74

Hi again and thanks to everyone for looking in on Rusty. Breakfast is wearing off. At +3.5 I fed a tiny bit of FF T&G.
No liquid ant traps here ( roaches and bedbugs are the big recipients of traps in NYC).
Rusty is gazing out the windows, no doubt thinking of squirrels and his back yard.

Bbl

Ella
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!), +2 87, +3.5 74

Nice hooting Ella! You do indeed get the BOS award of the day, maybe the week!

I remember hooting Tinkerbell once at a 52, I was scared to death! But it was a day I could be around and test her and watch her all day and it turned out to have been the right thing to do. Sure can be scary tho!

Rusty, you handsome thing, surf this out today for your Mama Bean.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!), +2 87, +3.5 74

I agree with the majority - BIG BOS AWARD! I can't imagine shooting that number! Surf Rusty baby - those numbers look SO good!!!!

Ella - hugs as you dance today! I'm gonna love watchin' as it develops....maybe we'll learn some new dance steps.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86

Alright, Rusty!! And Ella, way to go, too!! Looks like Rusty is doing really well with the surf. You definitely win the BOS award today.
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86

GO Rusty!!!

SurfCat.jpg


Rusty, I love it at the Lagoon w/ you! Let's see who can ride the longest -- KK
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86

Wow Ella, you amaze me. :-D
Even with all the compiled data, and knew how Checks would react, I still never had the BOS, to shoot that low. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86

Hi again,
Rusty is surfing green and we are listening to "Beethoven Day" on WQXR--a marathon of all 32 of the piano sonatas in 12 hours, played in the station's concert space by 32 pianists, some world renowned, some at the start of their professional careers, some students at Julliard. The whole month is Beethoven "awareness" month. Great stuff!!

I haven't fed Rusty any gravy or Karo today, just his regular food at the regular times (Wellness turkey 4%, but I did mix in a little FF T & G at breakfast and lunch). The only " extra" food he has had today was a tiny spoonful of FF T & G at +3.5, when his BG was 74 and I didn't want it to get too low before onset.

Rusty has been quiet today. I'm sure he feels better when he isn't so low. And now his ear is sore. Poor guy. I tell him that lots of his pals get this many pokies every day!

Ella & Rusty, the Beethoven cat
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86

WOW - and GO RUSTY!!!

Nice to read that you were able to control this without karo - I think more often than not that is possible. Good for you! he seems to be surfing well, nice nice green. Well done Rusty!!

ENJOY the piano sonatas! How wonderful!

Rusty - dude!! wow man you are really on a roll. it's ok though on the pokies... my bean does it all the time... sheshhh though huh! So yeah.... let's go and hit those carriages, OK? You need to refuel too : hot dogs!! see you!!~~ Mannie
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86, +10 68, PMPS

Absolutely beautiful day! This is the Rusty we're used to!
 
Re: 11/20 Rusty AMPS 52(!)...+5.5 77, +7.5 86, +10 68, PMPS

Bearing_Steel_Ball__Stainless_Steel_Ball__Carbon_Steel_Ball.jpg


YOU EARNED THEM!!!! What a fabulous day!!! Great hootin' and I'm so impressed with that unmanaged cycle. WOOT RUSTY!!!!

SOunds like you and Edward had a nice, relaxing day, too.

Have you seen Tobey hanging around there???
 
Hi again,
Thanks to all for the encouragement and the great pics. We did have a fine day, at bedtime Rusty is virtually where he was last night at +4. Our friend Trudy (my cycling friend) came to dinner and brought the dinner (pizza). Rusty and she played with the squeak mouse she gave him last winter.
The Beethoven piano day is wrapping up with his last sonata, Op. 111. What an interesting day!
Tomorrow morning the eye doctor. Tuesday morning Edward's class, and we are heading home Tues. afternoon to try to beat some of the Thanksgiving travel rush.

Ni Ni all, and thanks again for keeping track of Rusty's GREEN DAY!!

Ella & Rusty

P.s.to Marje. Tobey fell asleep in the Beethoven marathon. I think he's still here. Will send him back on the bus tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top