11/20 Putu AMPS HI / +3 464 / +6 433 / +9 464 / PMPS 432 / +2 411 / +6 352

putus_human

Member Since 2020
Skips can be frustrating but they help keep our kitties safe even if the morning number makes our eyes boggle :p She'll get back on track. with the new dose :bighug: Hope you have a great day!
 
Good luck with the new dose. It was probably a bit drastic a drop in dose, but it's easier on you to start lower. Provided there are no ketones in recent history.

Over time, and as you get more experience on how Putu uses Lantus, you'll be shooting those green preshot numbers. Lantus is great at keeping low numbers low and flat.
 
Over time, and as you get more experience on how Putu uses Lantus, you'll be shooting those green preshot numbers. Lantus is great at keeping low numbers low and flat.
Thank you, at the very least, starting over will give me a chance to learn about Putu's patterns. And hopefully, I'm not losing too much ground since we're relatively new to this. I'm not sure why sticking with the same dose didn't work in her case. Maybe she's just very bouncy. Time may tell. I'll keep checking for ketones every day.

Best of luck with the new dose! These kitties can really try our patience.:cat:
Luckily Putu is far more patient than I am. Thank you!
 
I see Putu did exactly what I thought she'd do! Bounced to the moon!! Hey, at least you know her liver works well!

Yo Putu....No bouncing in the house!!
cat1.gif
 
Back
Top