11/20 PurrFace PMPS 197 +2/243 +9/434

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

Didn't want to get off of schedule so I'm going to give him his AM shot. Back soon. :smile:
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

Thank you Angela. "& 8 others" do you have 9 cats? Wow, I applaud you for being able to keep up with that many. We have three and they keep us busy.
Hope you have a great day and thank you for stopping by the condo.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

Sorry, John. I Hope I didn't confuse you and make you late for the shot.

Here's what I put on yesterday's condo:

Marje and Gracie said:
If PF continues this downward trend into his PMPS, how about skipping his shot tonight as a little experiment to see if he still bounces or not? If he comes up by shot time tonight, shoot. If he bounces up in the morning, shoot.

I'm sorry if I miscommunicated...shame on me. The skip was only if he was coming down. We just have to find the right opportunity to do it. Your observations are right on and that makes it difficult to find a low shot time to skip.

Hope you get to go fishing. Thank you and again, my apologies.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

Good morning! ~O) ~O)
Hoping you three have a great day. Give your babies a little neck rub for us.
xoxo
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

Good morning Marje. You were perfectly clear, I read it this morning but obviously didn't absorb the content so no apology necessary on your part but there is on mine. I need to have my first cup of coffee before I start to read anything. ~O) ~O) ~O)

I have a feeling that he will come down to the blue zone again during his AM cycle and might even stray into the green.

Thank you again, Marje, for your assistance. Have a great day, do something fun.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

Thank you Peter. Thank you for dropping in on the condo and have a great day.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366

I hear you on the ~O) ~O) ~O) Still working on cup one here :-D

I'm not seeing any inverted curves on him and he's getting into less and less green. More green today, please, PF!!!

We'll have to see on the fun for today. I have a few things I have to get done...haircut, Gus vet, and Mike just got home at 2am so he might just want to hang around here in the sun by the pool. :cool: :cool: :cool: Works for me :lol: :lol:

I keep meaning to tell you that my Uncle Alvin was born in Alvin and is named after the town :lol: :lol: :lol: Course, my Uncle Alvin is not as famous as Nolan Ryan :lol: :lol: :lol: Nice area....Two of my sisters lived in Houston for years and my GMA and her family were from Columbus, due west of Houston.

I'm a native Texan....Fort Worth; got my BS and MS at TCU.
TCU-Go-Frogs-Horned-Frog-Hand-Facebook-The-Skiffler.png
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366 +2/319

Marje said:I keep meaning to tell you that my Uncle Alvin was born in Alvin and is named after the town
That's great. I'd say you uncle has more Alvin in him than Nolan Ryan. Nolan Ryan doesn't live in Alvin anymore. I believe one of the local banks is his though.
Always great to have another Texan as a friend. Hope you enjoy your time at the pool. We always heat ours for the holidays. The grandchildren love swimming on Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years.
Have a great day.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366 +2/319

Saw your post on our condo about the bald eagle in Valdez (I lived in AK many, many years :lol: :lol: :lol: ). That's pretty gutsy for him to have done that in a populated area but I've seen bald eagles sitting on garbage dumpsters in Adak. Not very regal if you ask me :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Our neighbor's little dog was carried off by a Harris hawk...right in front of them. It's always horrible when that happens.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366 +2/319

Hi John, Looks like PurrFace has moved down from the red floor, hope he has had his fill of hot colors and keeps coming down for you. Be cool PurrFace :cool: work that juice.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace AMPS 366 +2/319

John

I think PF is going to need more insulin and you should take his dose back up to .25u. The issue is going to be timing. You don't really want it increase as he's clearing a bounce. So I'd let him clear this and as he starts to bounce again, increase the dose.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace +2/319 +4/265 +5.5/170 +7.5/179 +9/157

This is a dumb question but I gotta ask. Does a BG in the low blue range signify that he cleared the bounce or Does he need to hit a green #? I am sorry for asking such a dumb question? Back on the 16th when he was in the pink he cleared it in the green? He hit some pretty high numbers Sunday & Monday and only came down to the blue range. He was a 157 at+9, if he goes below that will that be a clearing number?

Thanks again Marje.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace +2/319 +4/265 +5.5/170 +7.5/179 +9/157

I wouldn't increase his dose tonight. Yes..coming down into blue indicates he is clearing. He might not do much but because we don't know, you don't want to add extra insulin to a cycle that has the potential to go into green.

So hold off on the increase and let's watch him tonight.

PS....not a dumb question at all! It was a very smart question.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace +2/319 +4/265 +5.5/170 +7.5/179 +9/157

DW & me were just discussing that and thought a dose increase tonight would not be a good idea. We didn't want him diving while we were asleep. I'll check him at +2 and depending on that # whether I'll do a +4 or set the alarm for later in the cycle.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace +2/319 +4/265 +5.5/170 +7.5/179 +9/157

OK. If he does his usual thing, he's probably going to bounce in the morning and if he does, I'd increase to .25u.
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace PMPS 197

Sounds good Marje. I think he'll be higher in the morning also. It's amazing that subtracting such a teeny, weeny bit of insulin, like going from .25 to .10, can have such a large impact on the BG reading. I'll be back at +2. Hope you can have a nice rest tonight.

Marje said: If he does his usual thing
I'm beginning to think the only thing usual about PurrFace is that he is unusual. :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/20 PurrFace PMPS 197 +2/243

I fully understand about the difference a tiny drop can do. :smile: :smile:

Looks like you might get a good nights sleep. So...definitely...if he's still up in the morning, shoot .25u and let's see if we can kick start him.

Have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top