11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~PMPS=147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
PMPS=334 ~3.0u Lev
+4=177
+7=77
+8=87
AMPS=170 3.0u Lev (13th cycle)

Yesterday
Happy Saturday! 3 Ps in place so far today. I try to soften his +8 nadir with that nightly +7 snack, so some days something works nicely for us. Two nice greens on the SS for last night. I got up at +8 to make sure he would be okay. I was happy to see some action after those pinks because I vowed to not increase his dose around the time of the fll_moon This is the Full November Beaver Moon on Sunday. Shadow seems to be influenced by the full moon's forces so we shall stay put with the dose for a bit. :mrgreen:
Thinking of Doodle this morning and sending hugs and prayers.....Hope you all have a wonderful day. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170

Funny you mention the Moon since DL seems to have action around the moon a bit too HMMMMM something I am really going to have to pay attention too :shock: I always just thought moon talk well was just that but it was a month ago we had greens and now DL did yesterday so makes me wonder if its just coincidence, moon or shedd or none of the above and keep the Bean guessing :lol: :lol: Nice amps for Shadow :smile:
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170

Verrrry Nice AMPS for Shadow this morning. I like the idea of giving the snack before his nadir to soften the decent.

Full Beaver Moon?????? Beaver.....what's up w/the beaver bit? Oh, just googled it.....never mind.

Can hardly wait for the Full Worm Moon in March.

Have a great day Pat.
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170

for those of us who attended Oregon State University..."beaver moon" has a whole different meaning!! gotta love oregon...the Beavers, the Ducks...creativity lacking a bit, i feel.

nice amps for the Shadow-man!
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170

Blue AMPS, looks good for the day Shadow! More greens later? Hmmmmm, I'm wondering about the moon too. I need to go back and check Tess's SS. The countdown has begun, my widget says 1 day 3 hours to the Full Moon.
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170

+2=198 I knew someone would have something to say about the name of this moon! Oh Celi! :lol:
From the Farmer's Almanac:
• Full Beaver Moon – November This was the time to set beaver traps before the swamps froze, to ensure a supply of warm winter furs. Another interpretation suggests that the name Full Beaver
Moon comes from the fact that the beavers are now actively preparing for winter. It is sometimes also referred to as the Frosty Moon.

I remember back in the day when we used to have full moon parties, some people thought I made up the names of the moons. I don't have such a good imagination and would always get the information form the Farmer's Almanac. Shadow used to get very high numbers around that time, so I started paying attention to the moon phases. He now goes lower around the days of the full moons it seems. I decided back in January to howl at the moon rather than fearing what it would do to his numbers. And so, the parties began. Oh, how I miss them! :sad:
When Jill asked us to stop, I did...out of respect for LL. So while I am partying in my own mind, I felt that I had to stop with the parties. But I am always noting the full moons each month...some things just never die! :lol:
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198

nice greens last night Shadow, and not a bad morning. Lets see some more of those greens that suit you so well.
Enjoy your Saturday.
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198

Pat...what an educational condo today!!!! I didn't know that about the Full Beaver Moon and would have guessed it to be something more as Celi alluded to :lol: :lol:
Shadow is looking very good today...just a slight bump but I bet he'll come back down. Interesting on your observations about how the moon affects his numbers. I wonder why that is? Ever the scientist, I am curious as to whether anyone has studied that or if it's just anecdotal but observed in some kitties!!

Have a great day and hope this full moon results in his low numbers!!
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198

YEP - liken those greens last night (well weeee hrs in the am), and the nice blue AMPS, very nice...

Shadow - From the West Coast to the East Coast a thumbs up for those greens and the blue this morning :thumbup ~ Essi
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198

+4=135
We do notice that some kitties go low during the full moon.....or high. Who knows why really. If the moon influences the tides, it isn't so far fetched in my mind. But i don't think there is any scientific proof of anything....it is interesting though.
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198~+4=135

Beaver Moon - interesting. Shadow has had a little better numbers just the past 24 hours, I thought it was I was home with her. :roll: I'm gonna make a note in her SS and see if this happens every month. curious.
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198~+4=135

Nice numbers for Shadow this morning. It was nice to see a kittie on the blue floor, unlike a black kitty in my house. :lol: Have a great Caturday, Pat!

ps I miss the full moon parties too.
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198~+4=135

Hi Pat,

Nice #'s for Shadow. ahhh and you just couldn't use the name frosty moon, could you :-D

Have a nice night.

jan and sara
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198~+4=135

AMPS=170+2=198
+4=135
+5=102
+8=81
+9=100
PMPS=147 ~3.0u Lev (14th)

Very nice day Shadow....on the ever of the full moon...ok..the Frosty moon... :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/20 Pat's Shadow AMPS=170~+2=198~+4=135

If Pat says it's a Beaver Moon--I believe her!!! And the Moon is known to influence the cats BG's
Pat, With all the seriousness of this illness, and frustrations and ups & downs, a little playful banter is a good release from what we live with everyday!
We could use a few laughs here!!
Looks like Shadow has decided to come on down.--Today blue, tomorrow green--OK Shadow?
Hope you have a good weekend..Big Hugs from us

Shadow, I'm in the blues today too--feeling good but missing you--Rusty is being transported as we speak & may arrive at Ella & Ed's on or about 11/27!
We gonna give him a big welcome!! Yes?? Hugs from Moonie and The Beaver Moon :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top