11/20 Papaya AMPS=310 PMPS=597 +4=394

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy & Papaya (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterda

Yaaaaawn. I don't usually post when I actually get up first to test, but as I'm trying to get an early start for some cross-border shopping and be back in good time for Papaya's PM shot, I thought I'd quickly post before I leave. Oddly 310 is exactly what the meter said for the previous test at +6 last night - talk about stuck meter! I'm just going to make sure Papaya gets some second breakfast so I can leave more out and then I'll head out. I'm glad she didn't decide to pull a really low PS number today - this is perfect for a day when I'm going to be away for most of the cycle. The reduced dose is new enough that hopefully she won't think of diving yet!

Thanks Carla and Kim for the visits last night! Sorry I won't be around to visit condos today . . . hope Walmart has lots of strips for me to stock up :lol: I'll check in tonight!
 
Re: 11/20 Papaya AMPS=310

Hi Amy
Be safe, have fun and shop shop shop! Surf safe Papaya :-D
Yay on the not stressful ps this morning when u have to leave :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Papaya AMPS=310

It's always nice to be able to take advantage of higher numbers when we need to get out. I hope Papaya surfs safely and doesn't do any crazy drops while you are out. Hopefully you will find lots of strips to stock up on. Have a safe trip.
 
Re: 11/20 Papaya AMPS=310

Hi guys .. it's almost like some days we are kinda thankful for those higher numbers .. but don't get any ideas papaya!!! Have a safe shopping trip! have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/20 Papaya AMPS=310 PMPS=597

Hi Kim, Carla, Melissa and Devon! I'm back and very well stocked with test strips now, hooray. Walmart had tons on the shelf so even though I bought, uh, 20 boxes :oops: which totally made me feel like some crazy hoarder, I didn't clear the shelf or anything. I just didn't go back to bed after Papaya's shot so I left the city at 5:30, got to Grand Forks at 8:00, and was headed home before 9:00! It was funny to answer the customs guy's "how long were you in the States" with "about three hours?" :lol: They got me to park the car so they could come look at what I bought, but thankfully did not charge me any duty although they certainly could have for that short of a trip.

So, Papaya? You can stop giving me these BLACK numbers since I have lots of strips now . . . seriously, I don't know what's up with the PMPS. She must have dived today after all. I left lots of food out and she ate most of it, but didn't lick the plate clean, so it wasn't as if she was in danger. Well, I'll get a test before bed to see how much this drops but at least it lets me go to sleep early tonight because boy oh boy that was an early morning and a lot of driving!!

Have a great evening, everybody!
 
Re: 11/20 Papaya AMPS=310 PMPS=597

Oh Papaya, come DOWN!! Black is blech!!!
I'm glad your trip was safe and you got a great supply of strips! The price must be amazing down there! :lol: Very nice they didn't charge duty. Maybe they're feeling the Christmas spirit :-D I hope Papaya hurries up and gets outta those nutso numbers for you right quick!
Have a great night Amy, maybe some hot cocoa would hit the spot :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Papaya AMPS=310 PMPS=597

I'm glad your cross border shopping trip was successful. I've been down for 3-4 hour shopping trips too. When they ask what the most expensive item was I say "diabetic test strips for my cat", I've only ever gotten an eye roll and been let on through. :lol: :lol: Must feel good to be well stocked once again. :-D I know that feeling.

So Papaya, about those numbers, momma's back now. It's OK to get out of the safety zone.
 
Hello all!

Kim - last time I went in March, I just totally got waved through. This time, maybe because with a few small other purchases (Walmart had the coolest flavours of baking chips I had to get for my Mom!) it was a bit over $200. So they did make a bit of a process out of it, but at least I didn't have to pay anything, yay.

Rhiannon & Wendy - it is a nice feeling to be well stocked (hey, I have shelves full of home canning) :-D It just felt funny to be putting box after tiny box in my cart. Plus the scanner beeps every time one is scanned so the cashier is reminded to tell you that diabetes supplies are not refundable . . . that was a lot of beeps :-D but at least it was pretty deserted in Walmart that early.
 
Wowzers on the price!!!! Totally worth the trip! I had to laugh about you finding tons of cool baking chip flavors...for your Mom! I thought, 'That Amy is one smart cookie! Buy the ingredients for Mom to use, then pick up the baking! ' :lol: :lol:
Ahhhh....I love the way you think ;-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top