11/20 Neko AMPS 167 PMPS 137

Status
Not open for further replies.

Wendy&Neko

Member Since 2012
Moderator
Yesterday, blue with a touch of green.

11/19 Recap:
AMPS 109 +6 158 +8 125
PMPS 97 :mrgreen: +5 130 +6 141

Well, Neko continues to confuse me, regardless of how long I've been at this game. Last night she walked away as I was giving the shot, I saw a drop of liquid and smelled Lev. So I didn't bother testing until just before going to bed, and she was only at 130. What to do? Of course I could no longer smell Lev on her. Was I imagining things? I stayed up an extra hour and got a test to see if she was still going up, as that should be after onset. Let's just say I was very surprised by AMPS, I was expecting yellow. I guess some insulin must have got in. :smile:

There's a happy purry silky furred girl snoozing on her bed by my feet today. it's gray out, rained overnight, inside is much warmer.

Happy Fursday everyone. Vines to all in need. Still thinking of Dyana and Ginger.
 
Re: 11/20 Neko AMPS 167

Hi Wendy:) Nice on the "maybe not" fur shot (paws crossed on continued beautiful blues!). I hope she continues to surf in blue and high green, perhaps? I love that she is having such a nice happy day. Have a good one, hugs to you!
 
Re: 11/20 Neko AMPS 167

Yeah for the Maybe No Fur Shot!!! :-D Does Lev smell as bad as Lantus? :shock: Okay now Neko, keep surfing safely for mama bean today- good girl!! :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Neko AMPS 167 +6 220

Well, Neko continues to confuse me, regardless of how long I've been at this game.

Polly sends a fist bump to Neko. (And Polly's bean feels a little comfort in knowing that even the wise-one (yes, you are, Wendy) feels confused at times! Goodness knows, I feel confused all the time! :smile:

Sounds like a lovely day. Inside, warm, cozy kitty. And a surprise at AMPS. Yes, a lovely day.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 11/20 Neko AMPS 167 +6 220

Always a sinking feeling when you can actually smell Lev.! (I usually don't smell a fur shot at first, but do after about 10 minutes; Edward--our official smeller--does the smell after about 5 minutes and he can almost always smell a fur shot by then.)

Neko, where do you plan to go this evening? Rusty is waiting in the lagoon!

Have a good evening, Wendy. We are going to try for a snowshoe tomorrow unless the roads to the VIC are awful. Our area doesn't usually get lake-effect snow; the VIC is closer to the lake-effect.

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
DH took care of TFS while I was out attending an annual general meeting for a non profit I've been helping. And I ran into someone I know there who's cat was recently diagnosed as diabetic. And has pancreatitis, and the vet thinks it should be PTS. :roll: The cat is eating and on Lantus. I'll chat more with her tomorrow.

@Carla, ((Rachel)), Ruth, Marilyn, Ella - Thanks for stopping in to see the mystery cat. They do like to keep us guessing. :lol: Sometimes the result of a reduced dose is seen later. This last cycle looked normal (for Neko). Ruth - Lev and Lantus are both stinky and obvious. I saw a drop of liquid last night too. Maybe she pulled away as I shot the last bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top