11/20 Molly AMPS 122/ 47@+6/74 @+7

I leave food out for Molly while I'm at work. She won't eat til I'm home at lunch at +6. I left treats in front of her dish and she won't eat them til I'm home. She dropped low @ +6 and if I wasn't home at lunch then she could've went lower. Any advice to get her to eat when she is alone and drops low?
 
Adrienne so you DH tests her @+6 or do you?
Molly won't even eat if he's with her ?
I test her DH won't test her, I'm going to have to convince him. But his days off are Thursday and Friday. So she's on her own Monday- Wednesday til I get home for lunch. He tried to get he to eat today and she wont. As soon as I'm in the door she gets up and eats :banghead:
 
Usually a cat will eat themselves if they get too low. Molly doesn’t know our under 50 take action number and 47 is a number that a non diabetic kitty would get so from her perspective that’s not too low. Vyktor didn’t get hungry on his own until he was in the 30s. I can understand your worry when you just don’t know about Molly though and I have no idea how to be sure, does she never eat unless you’re around?
 
Oh
I test her DH won't test her, I'm going to have to convince him. But his days off are Thursday and Friday. So she's on her own Monday- Wednesday til I get home for lunch. He tried to get he to eat today and she wont. As soon as I'm in the door she gets up and eats :banghead:
Oh Adrienne she is a stubborn one. ,I wish I had an idea for you
 
Usually a cat will eat themselves if they get too low. Molly doesn’t know our under 50 take action number and 47 is a number that a non diabetic kitty would get so from her perspective that’s not too low. Vyktor didn’t get hungry on his own until he was in the 30s. I can understand your worry when you just don’t know about Molly though and I have no idea how to be sure, does she never eat unless you’re around?
We had cat sitters when we went away for the night. She ate eventually but she won't eat until I'm home. Or DH will persuade her with treats sometimes it works. Basically she'll sleep til I get home from work :rolleyes:
 
I really think she’ll eat if she needs to, it’s very instinctual, and the good thing about Molly is her curves are in the pretty flat stage so no wild bouncing around. Lantus is gentle and after a while on TR the dose is always very close to exactly what she needs at the time (barring any sudden changes in health) so even with her bucking for a reduction right now it is most unlikely she’d experience a symptomatic hypo with you monitoring the way that you do.
 
I really think she’ll eat if she needs to, it’s very instinctual, and the good thing about Molly is her curves are in the pretty flat stage so no wild bouncing around. Lantus is gentle and after a while on TR the dose is always very close to exactly what she needs at the time (barring any sudden changes in health) so even with her bucking for a reduction right now it is most unlikely she’d experience a symptomatic hypo with you monitoring the way that you do.
Okay thank you so much for your help :) . I appreciate it and won't worry as much.
 
Back
Top