11/20 Mikey PMPS 409 +2 312 +3 323

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marycatmom

Member Since 2014
Good evening!

I hope everyone is doing well tonight. I have two brands of syringes here, and tonight I got the idea to compare the size of the drops from each of them. The drop from the Rite Aid brand syringes is a bit bigger than the one from the Relion syringes I've been using, so I dosed a drop with the Rite Aid brand tonight. Honestly, I'm completely at a loss here and kind of frustrated. I'll be home most of the weekend, so I could change Mikey's dose then, but to what????

On the good news front, Don's dad came home from the hospital today. The bleeding turned out to be nothing, so he went from ICU to home in one day. Talk about answered prayer!

I do my house cleaning on Thursdays, and I have to confess that I spent the whole time thinking about Marje's LBG. I wonder what she'll pull tomorrow when her very favorite person on earth comes over. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/20 Mikey PMPS 409 +2 312

funny how the kitties on here worm their way into your heart and mind, isn't it?! I wake up thinking about cats - and Mikey's been one of them.

are the gauge of the needles the same? I have wondered if a larger gauge needle means a corresponding size drop.

Did you have a chance to compare what 0.1u holds? and I missed yesterday - were you able to find a higher low carb food to try with MIkey?
 
Re: 11/20 Mikey PMPS 409 +2 312

Hi Julie! Cats sure do take over our hearts. And our entire lives!

A relion syringe holds two full drops plus one half size drop in a .1 dose. I've contemplated shooting two one drop doses. I know that means two shots, which stinks for everyone, but I'm not sure what the other option is. As for a higher carb food, he will eat Friskies Turkey and Giblets, which is 9% carbs as opposed to the FF 3%. I'm switching him over, but I have to do that slowly, or he'll have the runs. Tomorrow he'll be on half and half.

Tonight at +3 he's 323 up from 312 at +2. However, I did give him some LC (FF) at +2, because I realized that he probably didn't have enough calories today. He's underweight, so that's a concern.

BTW, he's ketone negative as of this morning. It's been a rough day for Mikey. He got interrupted while peeing for a ketone test, got his nails trimmed, and got brushed. He's considering a lawsuit. :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top