11/20 Max2 ~ PMPS=264, +1=273, +2=253, +4=211

Stephanie & Max

Member Since 2009
My parents are visiting and left dog food out where Max had access. I don't think he got more than a bite or so of dry kibble if any, but it was at last cycles PM+10. He's had no food for at least 1.25 hours before AMBS=109.

I'm hoping the 28 I got yesterday was a bad strip, but doesn't make sense he would have had a higher number after the karo syrup. If he really wasn't at 28, but let's say 78, then all the karo he had would be on top of that and not that much of a rise. Going forward I will make sure to get a 2nd test with such low numbers if they happen.

I know there was discussion last night about whether or not I should shoot this morning and if so, at what dosage. Do you think I should do 1.25 or 1.0? Or no shot and let depot drain.

I really appreciate you all!!!! @tiffmaxee @Bandit's Mom @Suzanne & Darcy


Previous Post:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-87-1-75-104-3-124-4-106.255666/#post-2879346
 
I thought all he might have gotten was the dog food. If you shoot now only if you monitor and then if there’s any doubt tonight I think you should skip so that you get to sleep and then can shoot at your regular time in the morning. If you skip now you can shoot at your regular time tonight if high enough. What do you think?
 
I thought all he might have gotten was the dog food. If you shoot now only if you monitor and then if there’s any doubt tonight I think you should skip so that you get to sleep and then can shoot at your regular time in the morning. If you skip now you can shoot at your regular time tonight if high enough. What do you think?
I think I will skip morning shot since I'm 1.5 hours past normal. That way I can try and get back on schedule tonight. I will post his PMBS and not feed until after I post and confirm dose to shoot.
 
Max was 273 @ +1 and 253 @ +2.

Am I thinking correctly that this means the insulin depot is filling and once full he may get lower numbers even at this dose?

What other tests should I get this cycle?
 
Max is at 211 @ +4 and sleep is calling.

Tomorrow if his AMPS is below what number should I pause and post and wait for input before shooting?

Again, thanks for all the assistance today.
 
Back
Top