? 11/20 Mačka AMPS 354, +4 189, +5 134, +6 111, +7 104, PMPS 297 New Lantus pen was not in the fridge

Strictly speaking, this fits in the SLGS guidelines. However, 11 cycles between nice blue numbers isn’t really a great dose. You have some leeway to make some changes to SLGS guidelines o make it work for Mačka, once you have enough data on him. If he was getting low blues every few cycles, I would be more inclined to hold the dose. I’d really like to see him ditch those black and red numbers, and eventually pink. He won’t do that on this dose.
 
Very nice numbers today! Now if we could just get Macka to listen to Auntie Wendy and give you those nice blue numbers almost every day...then you'd know that he's getting a good dose...no more high number Macka! Be good for mama!
 
Very nice numbers today! Now if we could just get Macka to listen to Auntie Wendy and give you those nice blue numbers almost every day...then you'd know that he's getting a good dose...no more high number Macka! Be good for mama!

Loool yes he listened :) +7 104 and I am still at home, that's bad for me argh, this time I really have to go, I'll have to leave him with tons of food out. Hopefully that was the last stretch and he's gonna go up again.
 
What do you think I should do then? I am confused as to wether increase or not after today’s numbers or still switch to Levemir? Tonight is the last time I use the Lantus vial. There’s just enough for a final withdraw :)
 
Last edited:
That MC at +7 wasn’t necessary. He was essentially flat at that point. And it could have shortened his duration causing him to zoom up to to PMPS. Of course, he could be bouncing too. :rolleyes: One thing this cycle did show you, is that sometimes he has a good response to Lantus.
 
That MC at +7 wasn’t necessary. He was essentially flat at that point. And it could have shortened his duration causing him to zoom up to to PMPS. Of course, he could be bouncing too. :rolleyes: One thing this cycle did show you, is that sometimes he has a good response to Lantus.
I know... I just couldn't leave the house because I was worried.

I have a question: I have this brand new Lantus pen, that I kept in a drawer until tonight. Did I make a mistake and should have kept it in the fridge since I bought it?
 
We do suggest storing unopenen Lantus pens in the fridge. How long since you got it?
Since mid August :( I didn’t know or think, until I saw my Levemir pens in the fridge and realized that the Lantus one wasn’t! I might have enough juice for tomorrow morning shot, but maybe not.
 
Back
Top