11/20 Lucky BAM dose this AM

Status
Not open for further replies.

all4mymarine

Active Member
Due to major frustrations, I went ahead with the BAM dose of 2u that was discussed last week. I know that he had what looked like an inverse curve with 1.2u but his SS is just making me want to pull my hair out!!

He hasn't had really good numbers in a long time so maybe I need to explore higher doses. I gave lower doses a try and while things seemed to look better, it's still not consistent. I just want to see how things go on 2u. He seems to need a huge kick in the butt to get back to those nice greens he had in the beginning that we lost.

I'll be home all day. I'm not to worried about anything happening (although I'm watching him, he's laying next to me right now, chillin') because he seems soooooo darn resistant! Speaking of resistant, what are the possibilities of him being insulin resistant? Maybe I need to go look it up....
 
What time was AMPS? Just to have an idea on when to be around as you get numbers during the day....
Carl
 
Weekends are always tough for me to stay on schedule so yesterday was 30 mins late so it ended up that I shot AM at 9am and shot PM at 9pm. This morning was 30 mins late again so I shot at 9:30am. I plan to shoot PM at 9pm to try to get back on track. I am mountain time.

I got confused and thought I was getting a +4 but really it was +3 :roll: I never do well with schedules! I try though.

AMPS: 385
+3: 331

Lucky was downstairs hiding out but I shooed him upstairs and now he's looking pretty alert. He probably wouldn't mind a snack lol He's gotta wait though, don't want a snack to interfere with #'s right now.
 
That's what we were all hoping to see!
carl
 
Thanks guys! I think he's starting to bounce already though :(

+9 314

I wonder what dose I should shoot tonight? Should I stick with 2u? Wait and see what PMPS is before deciding? I know it was meant to be a BAM dose but I want to keep things moving.

PMPS is in about 2.5 hours.
 
This Bam dose worked and I'm glad you tried another one. You have tried the lower doses for some time now with ok results but nothing earth shattering.

You will probably see an ugly bounce from this. But I think it tells us that you need to go with a higher dose. You could stay with the 2 units or back off a little to somthing in between. It's up to you.
 
If your PMPS is about the same as the AMPS, I would stay with 2u. It was a nice nadir, but there was still 100 points he could have dropped lower and still been okay. It looks to me like 2u is good. I would expect a bounce from a blue, but as long as you know it is coming, you won't overreact to it.

Carl
 
Ooooh yeah, he's ah bouncin'.

PMPS 472

I went ahead and shot 2u. I just wish I wasn't so off schedule so I could get a later check in before bed. I'll do what I can! And he'll have access to food tonight too. Fingers crossed for continued nice results!!
 
Rats, I was hoping he'd give you a nice pink PMPS! Still, now you know what 2u can do, and I'm with you in hoping for a good day tomorrow,
Carl
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top