11/20 Luci AMPS 175, Shark Chasing again! Reducie earned! *Pics

Sue and Luci

Member Since 2017
Tuesday

Finally a blue start! I have to be thankful for the small things! I've been wondering how long Luci was going to avoid the lagoon and get moving here. I am reluctant to increase her dose at all because of her performance on Saturday AND because of her foot. I just don't know how much that's bothering her. She hobbles around and falls down on her side to rest frequently...but she does seem to be getting around ok. We're still trying to take it easy on her but for the most part she seems to be acting like her old self except for playing...she doesn't get to run or play but I suppose with her all consuming interest in picking at her cast she doesn't have time to think about playing.

I hope I can get out for a quick trip to a local farmer's market this morning - but the mere thought of it will probably push Luci right to the lagoon - so I may have to ask DH to go - although he will only buy what he's sent to buy - nothing more, nothing less...At least he will go for me when needed...

Luci's new carrier arrived last night - and so this morning of course she had to get in for a 'test drive'. Here are a couple of pics of that event. She can never resist an 'enclosure'...it was that or the box it came in!

Have a great day everyone! Hope @Bellasmom feels better soon!

LuciInNewCarrier.jpg

LuciInNewCarrier2.jpg
This is a terrible photo - all you can see is that raggedy cast...oh well...you get the idea. LOL!
 
Woohooo Luci! Blue is a bootiful number to start with this morning! Nice carrier too.
I hope you can get to the you know where too at you know when. Gotta talk in code 'cause you know these darn cats read. Her telepathic senses may have already busted you!!!:p
Have a wonderful day Sue. Be good Luci! Can't wait to see you back at the lagoon!!!:bighug:
 
Love seeing Luci out of that Lemon tree this morning! Now Tina wants a new carrier;) You are lucky Sue, that Luci gets in on her own. Doesn't she know those things go to vet's offices?!! Tina won't go near a carrier, but boxes are fine.
Please Luci - just glide baby, glide - no diving:cool:
 
Ahhhhhhhhh, this cat! :banghead::banghead: She is up to her old tricks again! Chasing the sharks at 3+:eek:....so she's earned a reducie fair and square...If it had been under 50, this is her 3rd time - so she'll get her reduction tonight - and she'd better be working that juice! Mama is getting tired of her antics!:arghh: And then she looks at me with those 'eyes'...and I forget how aggravated I am with her for chasing her old friends, da sharks.:rolleyes:
 
Gotta talk in code 'cause you know these darn cats read. Her telepathic senses may have already busted you!!!:p

She nailed me!:mad: Whatever am I thinking to discuss venturing out????:blackeye: Dropped all the way down to chasing sharks!:eek: She just has her paw-thumb on my head and refuses to allow me to set foot outside. And it's a gorgeous day too! Maybe to the mailbox she indicates...but I'd better be back at my post in short order...she's very bossy!o_O
 
Ahhhhhhhhh, this cat! :banghead::banghead: She is up to her old tricks again! Chasing the sharks at 3+:eek:....so she's earned a reducie fair and square...If it had been under 50, this is her 3rd time - so she'll get her reduction tonight - and she'd better be working that juice! Mama is getting tired of her antics!:arghh: And then she looks at me with those 'eyes'...and I forget how aggravated I am with her for chasing her old friends, da sharks.:rolleyes:
She was probably hoping one of her sharkie friends would chew her cast off for her! :smuggrin::joyful:
Congratulations Luci!!!
 
Back
Top