11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +4 77 +10 103 PMPS 107 +2.5 131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lisa & Leo

Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Travel and WOW Condo

Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 497
+1.3 500
+3.5 404
+8.5 390
+11 382
PMPS 369 <--- Ate bit of dinner #1, all of #2, none of #3.
+5 253
+11 103 <-- 0_o
+12 77 <---???

Today
AMPS 78 <--- 1/2can 4% Chicken feast (start the surf)
+1 80 <--- 1/4c 11% (surfin' food)
+1.5 80 <--- 1/8c 11% (didn't eat most meat chunks)
+2 85 <--- 1/8c 11% (didn't eat most meat)
+2.5 (no test) <--- 1/8c 20% (ate gravy only)
+ 3 77 <---1/4c TG+gravy (didn't eat much)
+4 77 <---1/4c TG+gravy (didn't eat)

Good Morning LL!!! ~O) ~O) ~O) And countdown to the New Digs! 3 more mornings and counting...

First: WCR - Leo was lovey in bed, we played a little Got-Your-Tail last night, and he's sitting in the window looking out at his soon-to-be-old hood. Poops and Peeps are good - finally got a urine last night (after standing guard at the LB for hours) No ketones! Yay! Relief there. We got Preens yesterday and purrs during testing today.

Yesterday was Travel 1 of 4 for this week. I think I gave it 6 out of 10. Heavy drooling and open mouth breathing. Pooping then laying in the litter box (luckily after I covered it), he went everywhere to try and get comfortable, and stayed in the LB for a while, front seat at the start, then back seat. His respiration rate is so high during travel. But the Cerenia stops the barf-o-ramas, so that is good. No bath, but a good butt cleaning. I love the litter-encrusted-butt look. New for the season. Would have made a great picture to embarrass Leo in front of the guys, so this bean declined (but will take a pic next time!)

Thanks to all who stopped by yesterday to send vines and hugs. It's great to get your notes with all the stress. Today I work (although with these morning numbers, aughghgh Leo!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo +11 103 AMPS 77 stalling

Sienne - LOL! I have a feeling this will be a long stall or I should shoot a reduced dose after perhaps a short stall. I have to leave 4 hours from now at the LATEST (and shouldn't even wait that long for work) so I can steer but not forever. Thoughts? He's coming off a multi-day high!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo +11 103 AMPS 77 stalling

Morning Lisa and wow with the 77!! :shock: :mrgreen: I guess Leo is likng the dosecrease. Sorry Leo the trip was a little rough this time, but not too bad. Hope he's settled down into his old digs yet. It sounds so hectic these next days for you. Sending extra vines for you to get thru it all.
Leo, my bro, hope you're feeling better today. Mannie and crew will pick ya up today, and we'll do something fun, sis, Mags
 
Re: 11/20 Leo +11 103 AMPS 77 stalling

Morning Lisa ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Lisa! I IS coming! it sounds like you can really use a good cup of ~O) this AM. I will tell Leo to stop messin' round this morning,... 'K? ~~ Mannie, kitteh barista

:shock: :shock: :shock: on wow on Leo - guess he wants some of your time today. And he likes the new dose... or the new insulin kicked in. I suspect he likes the new dose.

Good luck with everything there today. It will be crazy, but seems like you have it well planned out. I hope Leo will be a good trooper, travel well.

in the meantime: UP LEO, UP!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo +11 103 AMPS 77/82 stalling

Good morning Lisa & Leo! I missed your condo yesterday. Sorry for all the stress. Looks like Leo is not letting up on you either. Big huge hugs from us. ((((Lisa)))) Have a wonderful day!

Answer to your question in T's condo: I ran the 5K. I shaved 1:30 off my best time so it was all good. I also had an appt at my rheumy yesterday (I have Rheumatoid Arthritis). He xrayed all my joints and he has given me the green light to bump up to 10K's and even a half next November. Woohoo!! That is super exciting since he has been very strict about me not running more than 3 miles or so. DH ran his second half marathon ever (and in two weeks). He is a rock star and I am very proud of him. He is totally not a runner build (6'1") but did great at around 2 hours. Thank you for asking though. :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78

He surfed over the last hour 77/82/78 so I took Sienne's unspoken directive to SHOOOOOT! :lol:

I was trying to move his dose earlier anyway, so actually it was only 20 minutes later than last night. Sigh. I'll try advancing it tonight while he BOUNCES!

HI Ann - yeah Leo finally came around!

Hey Mags, pick me up, mamabean is going to poke me about 14,000 times in the next 4 hours, I's just KNOWS IT!!! ~Leo


Hi Michelle - Leo Leo Leo. My little fart cat. I really wanted some face time at work today and tomorrow since I travelled yesterday. I am moving SIMPLY BECAUSE OF DAYS LIKE TODAY! If I am closer to work, I could leave and come back and lunch to check. Today I'll have to stick around until lunch. It seems Leo really wants to make the last couple days of a difficult situation, well, DIFFICULT!!! Fart cat.

Thanks for sending the UP LEO! I just hollered your directive to him in the other room.

Thanks Mannie! Yum yum yum! I'm looking for you out the window - third floor guy! Luves you!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78

Nice shooting! If it were me (and keeping in mind that I have a diving diva for a cat), I'd get a test at +0.5 just to make sure there were no big surprises. Since you have to leave by +4, that may help you to know whether you're going to need to pull out the HC.
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78

Yep, looks like Leo has settled down after the travels :mrgreen: ! Surf safely, little guy!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80

Hi Melissa - congrats on the race and your new PR!!! And congrats also that you have been approved for longer races! Work up the mileage slowly - take it from someone with joint problems and repeated running injuries. Yay! Congrats also to your DH. I'll never get to 2 hours for a half, but that's ok.

Hi Sienne - Leo usually doesn't dive until +1.5 or +2, but good advice to give none-the-less. We'll see what the next test has in store for us! Thanks for checking in.

HI Amy - thanks! I'll tell him you said so!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80

So..Leo has a few tricks up his little paws does he? He cleared those numbers in classic style.

Let's hope he gives you some nice, flat numbers here to deal with so you can get to work. Are you able to come home and check him or you just have to leave out the HC?
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80

Good morning you! "Litter encrusted butt" made me laugh. I don't get why they feel safe in their lb, but soooo many kitties go there when they are nervous.
Safe, calm quiet travels to you
mary and oliver
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80

Hi guys .. oh my, leo, yesterday was pretty dramatic don't you think? Nice to see you back down into these awesome greens, now you just need to surf here while your beanz is away, ok? have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80

I'd say Leo has spoken that the traveling show really is stressful. Seems like he drops lower when it's just the two of you in the apt.
Hope he doesn't make this a nerve wracking day.
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80

Hi Marje - yup, he pulled a Classic Leo! :lol: :lol: :lol: I can't come home this afternoon to check ... it's 1:45 round trip and I really need to be at work. A day like today is EXACTLY why I am moving ... so I CAN run home at lunch. My new places is perhaps 10 minutes away. I'll have to clock it, but I can be there in back in :45 I'm sure. I'm hoping that he starts to clear/increase when I leave or shortly after (i.e., normal cycle) and not dredge all day.

HI Mary - glad I made you laugh! Leo is a character. I feel bad that he's so nervous he needs to do that. I just wish I could get the poopies better covered before he does that!

Hi Devon - I'll relay your command to His Royal Fartness. Thanks!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80 +2 85 +3 77 +4 77

Hi Lisa, Wow Leo is all about the green today :mrgreen: surf safely on the green slope Leo! Just caught up on your yesterdy condo and frazzled just reading about everything you have going on @-) .
Glad you resisted photographing Leo's "litter-encrusted-butt look", that would certainly make some rather unique holiday cards :lol: . Good luck with your move to your new apartment, hope all goes smoothly and no drama.
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80 +2 85 +3 77 +4 77 +10 103

+10 103. O_o Hmmm.

What did this boy do while I was gone? I left out MC, HC, some out, some in the feeder. He tasted a bit of it, but when I left he was under the bed, and when I returned he was under the bed. Maybe he was full. Maybe next time I don't give his regular first meal amount, even if I did opt for Chicken Feast for the boost. Maybe I start surfing with smaller amounts immediately.

What the heck does this boy have in store for me tonight? Well, I have to shoot-and-run tomorrow morning ... maybe he'll pop a big bounce in the night and give me a permission slip.

Hi Leslie - thanks! Awwww, no pictures? :-) Holiday cards!
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80 +2 85 +3 77 +4 77 +10 103

What a fantastic day for Leo today! He really was telling you that it's all about HIM. :lol: Maybe he'll continue another nice cycle before that bounce?
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +1 80 +2 85 +3 77 +4 77 +10 103

It looks like Leo definitely likes his new dose. Hopefully he won't go too low on you tonight or tomorrow morning so you can get out the door.
 
Re: 11/20 Leo AMPS 78 +4 77 +10 103 PMPS 107

PMPS 107. Shock. :o

He didn't bounce! (....yet....)

He's got his appetite back after being picky this morning. He's playing and running around now. I am packing, open boxes everywhere, moving stuff around...and SON OF A GUN if the "F&CKING JUNKIE" (her BF's words, not mine) downstairs doesn't BANG ON THE CEILING because I'm making noise. I wasn't even trying....but there's karma for you.

Hi Carla - I'm actually hoping he stays low for a while, and then starts his bounce in the middle of the night! It could work out really well!

Hi Wendy - I'm the same mind as you ... one more good cycle then let him BOING! :-)

Hi Rhiannon - yeah, I was wondering the same thing. He seems to be calmer here. Let's see how he likes the new place.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top