11/20 Honey pmps 88, +2 71,+3 74, +4 57, +6 70

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
We had a little dip to 48 at +4 last night so Honey has a reduction!
Down to .75u.

Now if I could just get the Monster's (hyper-T) med levels right, we'd be a happy family again :-D :-D

Previous Condo

11/20 recap:
amps 129,
+2 120,
+4 89,
+6 81
 
Re: 11/20 Honey amps 129 - dose decreased!

YAY!!!! Congrats on the reduction.

I hope you get Monster's hyperT regulated. It's really a balancing act and the part that gets me is change the dose, wait 2-3 weeks, etc. I've had two kitties hyperT and I found they both did better on doses lower than what the vet's initially recommended. Not saying that's the best solution for every kitty but I think sometimes, just as with insulin, they start them at too high of a standard dose. Good luck and I hope he's doing better.
 
Re: 11/20 Honey amps 129 - dose decreased!

I think we crossed posts - I was just updating with the Previous Condo link too!

Yep, its the waiting time that's killing me and the discrepency with the vet instructions and what I found on the hyper-T yahoo group.
After my experience with this forum and the vet-issues, I went with the user group advice.

- So reduced the dose :roll: - he stopped vomiting after that
- Increased protein - we're trying out Evo, Merrick and kitten foods and scrambled egg whites mixed in
- Delay testing for 3 weeks - the vet gave me a week & half, the group said this wasn't long enough. He'll go back for BW on Monday.

He does seem a lot better - still eating all of the time but I think his weight is holding now and the heart meds have slowed his heart rate down visibly.
 
Re: 11/20 Honey amps 129 - dose decreased!

I took the link out of mine to keep from being confusing ;-) Thanks, Denise.
 
Re: 11/20 Honey amps 129 - dose decreased!

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! And what a nice start to the day .. I hope you get monster's meds all figured out .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 11/20 Honey amps 129, +2 120, +4 89, +6 81

what a nice, gradual, green surf - so happy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 11/20 Honey pmps 88

I wish I'd got a +9 or +10 now - I assumed she'd be coming up from the +6

She's eaten about 1.5 cans FF before pmps and another .5 after.
She will eat more later - is this enough though? She seems to pick and then at the 'wrong' time (ie. an hour before shot time) decide she's really hungry.

I also moved the shot time 15mins later as we're going out all day Friday - trying to get to 8:45am and pm.
 
Re: 11/20 Honey pmps 88

Remember that lantus can have a second dip so she might have come up and then dipped by down to 88. Great shooting and her SS looks great!
 
Re: 11/20 Honey pmps 88

thanks

Should I get a +1 or do you think its ok to just feed her a little at +1 and then get the +2?
She's been poked a lot lately - trying to save her ears :smile:
 
Re: 11/20 Honey pmps 88, +2 71

Good idea....sorry I missed your question. This is not a big drop but the difference between the PMPS and +2 tells me you might be up tonight for a pj party. :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top