11/20 Gracie PMPS67 +1 45 +3 69 +4 74 +7 88 +11 333

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30 +12.95 60

Shooting. Wow...I was hoping for that dramatic SHHHOOOOOOTTTTTT from you, Libby. I'm so disappointed :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30 +12.95 60

yes marjorie, the food, it's the food talkin now. be careful.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30 +12.95 60

Wow! See what happens when I sleep all day_ I miss all the excitement. Even Tori who loves to go super low at times has never at 30 at +12. Looks like you may have a busy night here or she may bounce and make it anti-climactic. Glad her eye is feeling better. Has your hair turned gray yet?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30 +12.95 60

ok, you guys are sure this is'nt just the carb spike and then right back down. ok ok. @-)
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30

um....

holycarp.jpg


sorry haven't been able to post much. Having massive PC issues :?

MJ&Donovan
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30 +12.95 60

Ok..shhhhottttttttt!! (Thanks Libby...now I feel better) sk1.25...will check at +.5...I think I shall err on the side of caution :lol:

Barb...had to run to the mirror to check...no, whew...it's still red.

Lori...I'm watching her closely....will check every 30 min until she's up and if she has a low number, I'll check every 15.

Libby...can you pls give me an idea what happened with this tonight? Is this a sign her pancreas is finally working or did her insulin have a longer duration and why would it do that if nothing had changed....I didn't change my injection site. Most of all THANK YOU for being there :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: You were there for us the first time she went low and now you got your wish from that first day...taught me to shoot low!!
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67

Gosh....we were wondering if the day would ever come that we'd actually get to post a PMPS like this? Scary...yes....but I'm so weary of the 300s and those ugly 400s....I'm sure they'll be back after this but just once...to post this number!!

MJ...NO KIDDING!!!

Michelle...PJ Party???

Question: if she bounces way back up, how long should I keep checking her now that she's done this to me?? I'm assuming if she bounces and does not move, it's ok to quit testing after +6 or so or should I test all night?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie +12 30 +12.95 60

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Libby...can you pls give me an idea what happened with this tonight? Is this a sign her pancreas is finally working or did her insulin have a longer duration and why would it do that if nothing had changed....I didn't change my injection site.

take a deep breath! LOL! Let's not get ahead of ourselves. For right now all it means is that the dose is too high. You also shot a slowly dropping number this morning (looks like a bounce cleared overnight) and she kept slowly dropping all day. Gracie just wanted to hurry back to green!

Once you're sure the bounce has started, you can go to bed.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67

just for fun...could'nt it also mean pancreatic action?
will i be run off the set for having a notion?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67

Lori: dreamers that you and I are :lol: :lol: Looks like the dose was too much.

Libby:
You also shot a slowly dropping number this morning
Should I not have shot that number but instead stalled to see it coming up? I was thinking since it was so high, it was ok to shoot that number but is the rule to never shoot a dropping number? I had that happen one other time and was told it was ok when the numbers were that high. And she came down REALLY nice and slow today. Was shooting a dropping number the reason why her insulin had such a long duration? Checking now at +.5
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67

lori and tom said:
just for fun...could'nt it also mean pancreatic action?
will i be run off the set for having a notion?

sure, her pancreas could be sputtering. Usually once Mr. P is on the job for real, we know it because the bouncing goes away. But it's certainly possible that he is working part time.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67

Congratulations Marjorie! You handled that beautifully! It's a heart stopper when you see that low a number at preshot isn't it? This is becoming a nightly habit around here! :lol: Really good work tonight.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

Thanks, Ann...you're an old pro at it.

Libby...should I be worried about this number? Should I feed her a little more or put any gravy on it?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67

Marjorie and Gracie said:
Should I not have shot that number but instead stalled to see it coming up? I was thinking since it was so high, it was ok to shoot that number but is the rule to never shoot a dropping number? I had that happen one other time and was told it was ok when the numbers were that high.

you did fine. Personally, I don't like stalling in most cases, once the bean has the data and when it's someone who will monitor. Once I got comfortable, my personal rule of thumb was to shoot at +12, almost no matter what. If she needed a reduction, she earned one. If she didn't earn it, she didn't get it. Obviously anyone would stall 30's-40's, though.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

Libby...should I be worried about this number? Should I feed her a little more or put any gravy on it?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

a little gravy wouldn't hurt. She has already earned her reduction for tonight so we don't have to make her surf so low.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

I missed all the excitement! I had computer problems too and I think they were related to google docs. Anyway, what BOS! you have Marjorie! Was DH there to witness this? Keep an eye on that Gracie. :RAHCAT
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

i had a heart stopper knowing she was bound to shoot it...and yet to be giddy and excited by shooting it. i'm afraid my innocent lil marjorie has joined the ranks of the the fearless flyers shooting their way thru anything...and i mean ANYTHING.
oh how i remember our earliest conversations. such innocense.
but marjorie i do believe that Mr. P. was talkin to ya. and i still don't see how a talkin mr. P would stop bouncing.
i mean ya got a talkin mr. p...then ya got your insulin on board. hey the liver is only doing it's job.
i may be a lowly pzi'er but i know sumtin bout mr. P, ms. L, and what happens when they all meet SHOOOOOOOOT!

ok, i goes away now fur startin up debate.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

Thanks, Libby...that's what I was thinking...I guess they are actually still the same number but just a little lower.

Ele...BOS :lol: :lol: No...Mike isn't here but he's been calling me every 5 mins :lol: :lol: All I can think of is WHY ISN'T THERE ANY CHOCOLATE IN THIS HOUSE??? :lol:
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 TOO LOW??

You're on! PJ party it is.

I'd stay on top of it for a while there - a little down at the +.5, you got the food, you got the karo if needed, you are in control. :-D fwiw - i would feed this, she's already proved her point - food won't hurt.

FUN!
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45

Thanks Michelle and Jennifer.

Ok...she's not giving up...gave her 1 tsp 9% and a drop of karo. Will recheck in 15.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52

52 @ 1.25...gave her more 9% and karo. Retest in 15. If she's not up more, I'll give her HC.

Libby...what if she starts back down again on this dose I gave her at +2....just HC her and get her up and try to keep her up?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52

I would just keep feeding little bits of HC. Not a lot at a time in case it takes a little while to get the numbers up. She'll start her bounce on of these days, you just have to keep her from dropping until the liver takes over.

I'm going to test and feed my own crew, but I'll be back before your next test.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52

Hey Marjorie! It's what I'm doing with Mannie now - it's all HC until he is up more. It's not much more than a tsp, but with as much gravy as I can squeeze out of the can. Just keep at it. I've gone as far as +7.5 with Mannie on one of these dives, every 30 minutes.

:-D are we having fun yet? Mannie is - he takes these 20 minute naps, then goes and waits by his test stuff. omg - psychic cat.

Gracie - UP, ok?
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103

She's up to 103 @ 1.75 but that could partially be the karo so I just fed again but no karo. I'll keep testing every 30 mins.

Thanks Libby...you must be exhausted...it's late your time. Unless she bounces, it's gonna be a lllloooooonnnnnggggg night...even still, I'm sure I'll be checking her pretty often. Thanks again for everything.

Michelle...at least I know you are one hour earlier than me and looks like you'll be up a while, too.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103

looks good, but you're right, it's still early in the cycle. Stay on top of things until you know she is staying up there. You can probably wait an hour since she ate.

Great job tonight!
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103

You're doing great Mrjorie, now you need to see if it's the karo talking or she will stay up on her own.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103

I am crashing, so I'll recap the plan (even though you already know it):

1) small amounts of food at a time. Don't be afraid to use liberal amounts of gravy. It won't make her bounce any more than she already plans to bounce, so try to keep her in the 60's or higher even if it involves gravy and syrup to do that.

2) keep testing until after her nadir OR until you're sure the bounce has started.

3) leave food out when you go to bed, even if she seems nice and high.

I'm sending a note out to a couple of night owls to check in with you and with Mannie if they happen to be around tonight.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103

Ann...thanks for checking in...yeah...I need to watch that once the karo wears off.

Libby thanks for staying up so late. The only thing I'm not able to do is leave food out....the kitten will be on it in two seconds so it's just easier for me if she bounces to just get up and feed her a couple times. That way I know she's getting it. I have no idea what her nadir is any more. It was around +6 but lately it seems to be shifting to +8 and today...I have no clue. Once I get her up and she's still rising, I'll just get up every hour and check and feed...I got nothing to do tomorrow except sleep unless she decides to do this again. But I have to believe she'll bounce and I'm afraid big time.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +.5 60 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103

Hey marjorie - oh what fun huh... I know on the nadir thing - Mannie's is usually +6, maybe a little before or a little after, but with these dives it shifts - sometimes it's almost to +8. I can't leave food out either - same reason - the other two would claim it for sure.... so - same thing somebody has to get up and feed.

wow - what a night. and a dose reduction to boot - though I understand why you are reluctant to take it. been then once on that one too... in the long run though, for us, it worked out that I did.

well, time to get set for another test. oh goodie. :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103 + 2.25 88

88 @ 2.25...karo wore off; gave her 1/4 tsp 4% (for her supplements) and 1/4 tsp 18% gravy. I have to get her up before her insulin kicks in.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 +1.25 52 +1.75 103 + 2.25 88

yes, I'm still up. Gracie got my adrenaline going too much to sleep!

When will Mike be coming home? I know it's a lot earlier there, but I want you to have help.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69

Libby...I'm sorry...I had to get something to eat....hadn't eaten since breakfast.
I'm so sorry to keep you up...I hope you can get some rest. I've just been giving her 18%...can't believe she fell with that but she's at 69 now. I stretched the testing out by 15 mins to get on the hour to make the numbers easier to post but because of where I am in her cycle, I'm going to retest in 30.

Mike won't be home until Tuesday :sad: Going it alone tonight except for you!!! Thanks and if you need to go to bed, then you should. I imagine I'll be up all night with just quick cat naps.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50

50 @ 3.5...gonna be a long night. I gave her a tsp of 18% gravy and 2 mls karo. Recheck in 30.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50

Hi Marjorie,
I got up to let the drooler out...how are you doing? It looks like the insulin is kicking in, good that you gave the gravy and karo. I'll stay up with you for a while. :-D
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50

Doing ok....don't feel like you have to stay up....DH is on a trip and I just hope I can keep her up. I gave her more HC w/out the karo this time and will
recheck on the hour. I'm just checking her every 30 and that's a long time for you to have to stay up.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50

I'm checking in one last time. I hope she turns around soon, you are doing all you can. Keep napping, it helps. Ni NI.
 
Re: 11/20 Gracie PMPS 67 +1 45 + 2.25 88 +3 69 + 3.5 50 +4

Okey doke..THANK YOU....she's up right now but that's probably karo. I'm giving her 18% gravy every 15 mins so hopefully I don't have to give her the karo cuz I think I can get a much better indicator of how she's coming up without the karo. Usually nights are her higher cycle...obviously not tonight!! :lol:

Thanks, Ann....haven't napped yet...adrenalin still going. I appreciate you checking in.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top