11/20 Govie amps 133/+4 172/+8 190/ pmps 192

Status
Not open for further replies.
The 8mm needles really worked must have been the ticket.! And I never even pulled the food up 2 hours before this morning's test! Still got a 133 I hope it stays this way she's cleaning and preening this morning!
 
How is Govie?

Yay for a low ps, but I hope you manage to get a test or two in the early part of the cycle.
These lower than normal ps could do with some follow up. I know I must sound like a broken record, but please try and run a 12hour curve soon.
 
How is Govie?

Yay for a low ps, but I hope you manage to get a test or two in the early part of the cycle.
These lower than normal ps could do with some follow up. I know I must sound like a broken record, but please try and run a 12hour curve soon.
I absolutely will as I stated in an earlier condo I wanted to wait till the food Change was in place and then we had the needle issue to deal with which I started last night so I am going to do a 12-hour curvy only question I have is if you run a 12 hour curve and each cycle is 12 hours and sometimes they go lower at night which is the best time to do the Curve?
 
Wow!!! Immediate results..holy crap!! And see that?... I've had animals all my life, I am a dog groomer, I've owned and operated two grooming shops, and here's me thinking I'm giving the needles good enough at the 6 millimeter length. Boy was I wrong!
 
Nice blue cycle this morning.

As for the curve some folk do 12 hour cycle, or you can do an 18 hour curve that way you get both am and at least half of pm.

From the slgs sticky

After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours:
Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
 
Nice blue cycle this morning.

As for the curve some folk do 12 hour cycle, or you can do an 18 hour curve that way you get both am and at least half of pm.

From the slgs sticky

After 1 week at a given dose perform a 12 hour curve, testing every 2 hours OR perform an 18 hour curve, testing every 3 hours:
Note: Random spot checks are often helpful to "fill in the blanks" on kitty's spreadsheet.
  • If nadirs are more than 150 mg/dl (8.3 mmol/L), increase the dose by 0.25 unit
  • If nadirs are between 90 (5 mmol/L) and 149 mg/dl (8.2 mmol/L), maintain the same dose
  • If nadirs are below 90 mg/dl (5mmol/L), decrease the dose by 0.25 unit
Yes I am familiar with that. And I'm kinda in the start right now of the every three hour curve. Hopefully I can stay up tonight and keep going, thanks for looking out
 
I'm happy to see a drop in her numbers..however I am a bit nervous so I shot a 1.25. I plan on staying with that dose and doing a curve. Gosh I sure regret not changing the needles sooner
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top