11/20 Furball AMPS=90 +5.75=163 +7=143 +8.25=88 PMPS=352

Status
Not open for further replies.

carfurby (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=128665

Furball was happy & purry this morning. I don't like seeing that kind of a drop when I have to go to work. I am reducing her dose this morning even though I know it may not help with this cycle. I will be leaving some HC food out for her and hoping she surfs safely.

The SS is acting up and won't let me enter any information.

Sending more prayers to Dyana and Ginger.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

Surf safely Furball.
I would test again before you leave.
When J.D. had numbers like those, I would try to get home to check on him, or have a neighbor or friend look in on him.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

I can only test 30 minutes after I shoot before I leave for tbp. That really doesn't help because she just ate.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

Dyana, I just fed her some HC before I saw your note about going in late. I don't think it would work now. Her numbers would be influenced by that. Going in late is not a guarantee. Any time I call off sick, I never know what kind of response I'll get. One time I almost had to go in because some papers needed to be printed. Any one in the office could print them. It depends on the mood at the time I call. I am thinking of asking if I can take the afternoon off because I am still sick. Then I can check on her around her +6. Hopefully, I will be able to.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

I'd love to be able to come home at lunch and check on Furball, but I work too far away to get it done on my lunch break.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

Since I fed her the HC, I didn't get another test. I am at tbp now. I hope I can go home at lunch.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

Morning Carla ~O) ~O) ~O)

WOW! What a incredible start for Furball this morning. Surf safely little one, eat the fuds your bean left out for you.

I so remember those days of having to go to work, and have Mannie post a green amps, after a drop for the night before... I too could only get one more test in before I had to leave. He always surfed safely, I hope Furball will too.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well. Good luck: hoe maybe you can make it home for lunch? I never could, work was 40 minutes away....
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90

Carla, have you tried an auto feeder? I still haven't taken mine out of the box but it works for many. At least on the days Furball starts low you could put hc food in at different intervals and then mc. Does Furball get hungry or not look for food when she is low? Surf safely Furball.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90 +5.75=163

It didn't look like Furball had eaten any of the food I left out. She doesn't always look for food if she is dropping. It has to be near her. I don't think a timed feeder would make any difference.

I guess I should have gotten the test 30 minutes after her shot this morning before I had to leave for work, but it doens't seem like it would tell me much. I'm not thinking real clear today where I'm sick. I had my doctor call in an AB that I need to go pick up. My head cold seems to have turned into a sinus infection. I did get the afternoon off, but I had to ask an extra person if I could leave today. I never know what I'm going to get.

Thanks Dyana for your support this morning and eveyone else for checking in on Furball.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90 +5.75=163 +7=143

Great numbers for Furball today, but lousy timing! Furball, it's best to give Mama a low PS when she's off work for the day, okay?

Sorry about the sinus infection, Carla. Those things are miserable. Sending you healing vines.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90 +5.75=163 +7=143

Hi Carla. I am glad Furball is feeling good and giving you some nice green/blues, they always seem to have the work day bad timing... I hope you are starting to feel a bit better. I'm sending some get well soon vines! Paws crossed on a nice nap today:)
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90 +5.75=163 +7=143 +8.25=

Does anyone have any suggestions on what dose I should shoot tonight? I really need to get some sleep because I'm sick and I can't miss any more work tomorrow. I wish it was Friday night. I just reduced her dose this morning from 1.5F to 1.25F. Any help is appreciated. Thanks.
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90 +5.75=163 +7=143 +8.25=

Hi Carla,
Furball is looking fine. Those are safe greens. Hopefully you will soon be feeling better when the A/Bs kick in. Try to get some rest. Drink chicken soup!

Hugs and scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/20 Furball +10.25=174 AMPS=90 +5.75=163 +7=143 +8.25=

Hi again,
Furball's shed will still be at the old dose, so you won't see the effect of the new dose for 1 or 2 cycles. So just observe and see what happens.

Nap time!!

Ella
 
Nice job today! Bounce gently and come down soon and slow, ok Furball.

And Carla, lots of vines that you feelallbettersoon!

Marilyn and Polly
 
More feel good quickly vines for you and come down ever so slowly ones for Furball. A good night's sleep should do your body good.
 
What a day you and Furball had today, Carla. You did a great job with her. I'm sorry she bounced tonight.

Sending you a ton of healing vines. I'm so sorry you have a sinus infection.....that can be so miserable. I hope you can take tomorrow off, too.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top