Justagirlandhercat18
Member Since 2013
Hi, I have been a member of this forum for quite sometime, but haven't had a reason to post just yet.
My cat Pumpkin is a 14 year old cat who has been diabetic for quite some time, 7 years to be exact. October 2018 we switched from Prozinc to Lantus, and he was able to be controlled very quickly. He also has many other conditions. Diabetes, chronic pancreatitis, epilepsy, degenerative joint disease and also HCM. He recently had a horrible flare up of pancreatitis which he went all out of control. It has been a little over a week since we've got him eating and acting normal again. His numbers did improve slightly after he started eating again, I never skipped doses because he was incredibly high. I will attach my spreadsheet in hopes that someone will be able to assist us. I recently decreased his dose when he dropped to 86 at +3 after getting a preshot reading of 263. Thank you again for any insight.
Feeding: Purina ProPlan True Nature-less than 5% carbs-1 can in AM and PM 1/2 can mid cycle and 1/2 can before bed
Current dose 1.75u of Lantus
Metere: AT2
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...2hj7o3ehgYZ3g/edit?ts=5c2a93c9#gid=1182885903
My cat Pumpkin is a 14 year old cat who has been diabetic for quite some time, 7 years to be exact. October 2018 we switched from Prozinc to Lantus, and he was able to be controlled very quickly. He also has many other conditions. Diabetes, chronic pancreatitis, epilepsy, degenerative joint disease and also HCM. He recently had a horrible flare up of pancreatitis which he went all out of control. It has been a little over a week since we've got him eating and acting normal again. His numbers did improve slightly after he started eating again, I never skipped doses because he was incredibly high. I will attach my spreadsheet in hopes that someone will be able to assist us. I recently decreased his dose when he dropped to 86 at +3 after getting a preshot reading of 263. Thank you again for any insight.
Feeding: Purina ProPlan True Nature-less than 5% carbs-1 can in AM and PM 1/2 can mid cycle and 1/2 can before bed
Current dose 1.75u of Lantus
Metere: AT2
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet...2hj7o3ehgYZ3g/edit?ts=5c2a93c9#gid=1182885903