11/2 Jenks AMPS 85 +3 78 +5 92 PMPS 291 +7 195

Status
Not open for further replies.

AZJenks

Member Since 2014
11/1

Lively night for Jenks last night. He finally touched down at 40 at PM+8 after a 240-point drop throughout the day. Thanks to some gravy and karo, he rebounded a bit to the low-100s, but as you can see that wore off by AMPS and he was still getting some carry over several hours into the morning.

It was the right call to give him a BCS reduced dose of 6U. Not sure it would've been safe to give him a full 10U dose with that sinking number.

But, we paid for it by the end of the day cycle. Probably through a combination of bouncing and not enough insulin, we're just on this side of the pink line. Not awesome, but what are you going to do, right?

Anyway, after last night's cycle, I backed off to 10U from 10.5U. So we'll reset and try this again. I hope we don't get another cycle of breaking a bounce in addition to too much insulin activity.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top