11/2 Jack 319@AMPS, increased to 6u, DST decision

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Well, here we are back at 6 units because Jack is having a kibble week for himself. I reached out to the vet clinic for bloodtests, waiting on an estimate so I can put it in the budget for the next two weeks. In the meantime, I'm considering just giving him some cerenia to see what happens. I have it on hand for one of my other cats and based on weight the dose would be the same. Unfortunately, it would need to go into something he will eat, and it won't go in the Ziwi peak (which he hasn't wanted to eat this week anyway). I know I can get it a Temptation treat, but those are so high carb. He is so picky! Debating crushing it into some gravy from wet cat food or the Temptation treat...the things I stress about are insane. Also, was reading about the upcoming clock switch (why can't they just pick one time and leave it alone? I swear it's to torture us) and have decided on 'Option C'- which is the move in 30 minute increments. I've had to do that for him in the past anyway due to low numbers and delaying shots and he seemed to roll ok w/that so that seems like the best option for us. In case anyone hasn't seen the Daylight Savings post, it's really well written, and full of great info, so I'm re- posting it below.

Link to awesome DST post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...time-ends-sunday-nov-6th.270248/#post-3012697

Yesterday's thread: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-1-jack-314-amps-286-5hrs.270321/
 
Back
Top