11/2 Ivy Amps 306, +3 281, +6 261, +10 281, Pmps 260, +1 184, +2 119, +2.5 75, +4 53 (Libre)

Staci & Ivy

Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-1-ivy-amps-374-4-203-6-25-190-3-25-164.283125/
Good morning everyone,
Amps 306
Seeing some blue (Libre numbers) in pm cycles but probably need an increase soon with SLGS. Unless maybe Ivy can shake out some better numbers soon.

I notice some more nasal discharge past few days, so perhaps her allergies are bothering her (contributing to her itchiness). Day 3 on Zyrtec and day 2 on Animax ointment on her itchy spot on her side (Which looks less red). But still licking some….maybe a bit less.
Exhausting trying to figure out all the pieces of the puzzle.
Have a zen day, everyone :rolleyes:
Here is Ivy now in her post breakfast sleepy state
upload_2023-11-2_7-25-3.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-11-2_7-25-3.jpeg
    upload_2023-11-2_7-25-3.jpeg
    34 KB · Views: 212
Hahaha. So cute!
Cats are so amazing - they just look so adorable when they pose such unlady-like sleeping style!
If I did that, my DH would run away screaming for sure :p
Hope Ivy's itchiness goes down and you get to relax a bit today! :bighug:
 
Hahaha. So cute!
Cats are so amazing - they just look so adorable when they pose such unlady-like sleeping style!
If I did that, my DH would run away screaming for sure :p
Hope Ivy's itchiness goes down and you get to relax a bit today! :bighug:
I know, love the open legs. You know she’s so comfy in that position.
Working today, but will be keeping a close eye on my girl. No rest for the weary.
Hope you and Mikan have a safe day :bighug:
 
Morning Staci, It has to be exhausting trying to figure out the licking , sorry to hear she has more nasal discharge, I hope it let's up.
Looking at the pic of her sleeping I just want to pick her up and kiss the crap out of her :p. She's so cute . Have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Oh my gosh, I am so jealous of Ivy! She looks so cozy and adorable! :cat: I'm sorry to hear she is feeling bad with possible allergies still. I hope she feels better soon, but at least she seems pretty carefree lol!
 
Morning Staci, It has to be exhausting trying to figure out the licking , sorry to hear she has more nasal discharge, I hope it let's up.
Looking at the pic of her sleeping I just want to pick her up and kiss the crap out of her :p. She's so cute . Have a nice day Staci :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
Morning, Diane.
Lol on kissing her. I feel same. She’s so snuggly.
Hoping she stops licking soon. At least the area is less irritated looking. Maybe we are making some progress?? I sure hope so.

Have a wonderful day :bighug::bighug:
 
Morning, Diane.
Lol on kissing her. I feel same. She’s so snuggly.
Hoping she stops licking soon. At least the area is less irritated looking. Maybe we are making some progress?? I sure hope so.

Have a wonderful day :bighug::bighug:
I'm glad that spot looks less red and irritated, sounds like you are making progress.
I'll pick Tyler up and kiss him all over lol , crazy cat mama lol
I think I mentioned this to you before, Ivy has such a beautiful coat, it looks like cotton, so soft . :cat:
 
Oh my gosh, I am so jealous of Ivy! She looks so cozy and adorable! :cat: I'm sorry to hear she is feeling bad with possible allergies still. I hope she feels better soon, but at least she seems pretty carefree lol!
True, Gabrielle. She does look so cozy. Wish I could nap like she does, too.
I do know she has allergies now (never did before that I knew of). So one more thing to treat….
Have a safe day, Gabrielle :bighug:
 
My cat in it only gets fed by me too and for some reason gained a pound that I am trying to get rid of even though feeding her less. I’ve used it as an appetite stimulant in tge past fir other cars with success.
 
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-1-ivy-amps-374-4-203-6-25-190-3-25-164.283125/
Good morning everyone,
Amps 306
Seeing some blue (Libre numbers) in pm cycles but probably need an increase soon with SLGS. Unless maybe Ivy can shake out some better numbers soon.

I notice some more nasal discharge past few days, so perhaps her allergies are bothering her (contributing to her itchiness). Day 3 on Zyrtec and day 2 on Animax ointment on her itchy spot on her side (Which looks less red). But still licking some….maybe a bit less.
Exhausting trying to figure out all the pieces of the puzzle.
Have a zen day, everyone :rolleyes:
Here is Ivy now in her post breakfast sleepy state
View attachment 67872
Hi Ivy and Staci, hope your day unfolds into the blues...
 
Ivy's got real style, Stacie :joyful:
What is it that she's wearing?
It can be quite frustrating to put those puzzle pieces together. Hope they come together for you soon.
Wishing you a great day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
My cat in it only gets fed by me too and for some reason gained a pound that I am trying to get rid of even though feeding her less. I’ve used it as an appetite stimulant in tge past fir other cars with success.
Hmmm. That’s good to know.
 
Ivy's got real style, Stacie :joyful:
What is it that she's wearing?
It can be quite frustrating to put those puzzle pieces together. Hope they come together for you soon.
Wishing you a great day:bighug::bighug::bighug:
She’s wearing a tee shirt and a tank top on top. She was chewing through the fabric so I doubled up. (Next will be suit of Armour, lol).
I just hope she feels better soon, Shelly! :bighug::bighug:
 
Moved feed and shot time 15 minutes later for time change this upcoming weekend.
PMPS 260
+1 184
+2 119
+2.5 91, 75 (all above on Libre)
Quite the drop. Wonder where tonight will take us. :confused:
 
Last edited:
66 +3
53 +4 (both on Libre readings, thus higher than handheld meter)
Lower readings than we’ve seen in a while.
Past my bedtime, but hanging out with my girl feeding snacks to keep her coasting. :coffee::coffee:
 
You had an exciting night, Staci. Hope you managed to get some sleep. Well done on keeping it up and managing Ivy's BG :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thanks, Shelly, It was an interesting night. It was strange how she decided to suddenly work the dose.
I went to sleep late, around 12:30 am. Very tired today, got about 4.5 hours of sleep. I hope you have a great Friday :bighug::bighug:
 
What a beautiful picture of your beautiful cat ... she looks great you have to be proud of the great work you are doing .. take time when you can to rest , I started just dumiendo and in two months it took its toll my body could not resist .. cheer up have a good weekend:bighug::kiss:
 
What a beautiful picture of your beautiful cat ... she looks great you have to be proud of the great work you are doing .. take time when you can to rest , I started just dumiendo and in two months it took its toll my body could not resist .. cheer up have a good weekend:bighug::kiss:
Thanks, Xelo! No rest for the weary, but I will try later today. Wishing you a restful and safe day for Sinver! :bighug::kiss::bighug:
 
Back
Top