11/2 Honey pmps 268, +2 307

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
increased dose to 1.25 - wow! I need a microscope! Calipers tomorrow!
Can't test until +2 - dentist.

Previous Condo

Doesn't seem very hungry today - although ate some. She last ate at pmps +6

amps 161
+2 50,
+2.75 56,
+3.15 53,
+4 66
+5.5 26
+5.75 72
+6 108
+7 131
+10 183
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161

Hi guys .. thats a nice looking blue! Remember, when cat's are "lower" in BG readings their appy's tend to go down .. it means their little bodies aren't starving so much for food .. have a great weekend!
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50

just gave 2 tsp gravy - this reading was really at +2 & 15 mins.
Will try to take another reading at +2 & 45 mins (work call)
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50

yes - but just 2tsp gravy although she would have more.
Its going to be closer to 45 mins
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50

Good catch Denise! C'mon Honey - surf those greenies lil girl!

FYI I think you'll really like the calipers - I found them to be a huuge help. I also invested in a good magnifying glass as well.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50, +2.75 56

Hang in there! You can do this! I was up all night doing my own lantus tango.
It does get better! They love the gravy!

Misty & Bast
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50, +2.75 56, +3.15 53

I think she's loving this - apart from the pokes!

She's feeling good and she gets her favourite gravy HC :-D
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50, +2.75 56, +3.15 53, +4 66

this would have been an earlier test but my ever-helpful husband managed to let Honey out while another cat came in.
We had to chase her around the bushes and finally drag her out.

Is there a marriage counciling service on this board? :evil:

Gave her another 2tsp HC - hoping that will be the last and I can switch to LC.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50, +2.75 56, +3.15 53, +4 66

I could use the counciling service too.... My SO drank all my juice and soda yesterday so when i needed to stay up all night while he slept I had nothing. I was at CVS buying him cold meds and he never told me. He also didn't feed the cats yesterday while home (lucky i came home for lunch). I will give him this one because he was sick and he took the trash out/cleaned the cat boxes before he left for work. But why do they have to be so difficult??

Looks like Honey is coming back up- you may get to rest yet!
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, +2 50, +2.75 56, +3.15 53, +4 66

Hi Denise, Nice catch on that 50 and great job feeding Honey to raise her numbers. :-D Hope she comes up a bit more for you and levels out in the higher greens. When you are doing OK, you can edit your original post to remove the 911 alarm icon. I have not noticed any offical marriage counseling here, we certainly feel for those who have "unhelpful" spouse and other family.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, ...+5.5 26

eek!! Gave her honey and more HC.

I couldn't test before 5.5 - had to go out.
Feel really bad now!!!
She has no symptoms
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, ...+5.5 26

Don't worry about causing a bounce now, just load her up to get her out of there!
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, ...+5.5 26

Denise, Did you use a 2nd strip to confirm that 26? Plan to test her 20 min later (not sure what clock time that is be for you) after the honey and HC has had a little time to work.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, ...+5.5 26

no - it is possible as it seemed to take the blood up a little strangely.

Abbout to retest after the 15 mins.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161, ...+5.5 26, + 5.75 72

wow! that's better!
I know its the honey affect but what a relief!
She also had another 1tsp HC

Also, just edited subject line to say 'amps' not 'pmps' - I think I'm in a time warp or something.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey pmps 161, ...+5.5 26, + 5.75 72

It usually takes a bit longer for the HC to kick in unless you gave Honey a huge amount of HC. If I had to guess, you may have had too little blood on the strip. That usually results in an artificially low number. The 66 and 72 are very close numbers -- it seems like the 26 may be an outlier. FWiW, if I ever test and get a number that seems way high or way low, I re-test before I do anything else.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161, ...+5.5 26, + 5.75 72

ok - I'll remember that.
I guess technology can't always be trusted

Also, that 26 test was on her 'bad' ear - I always seem to get less blood on that one
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161, ...+5.5 26, + 5.75 72, +6 108

phew! We seem to be going up and will probably keep going up...
I'll test again at +7
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161, ...+5.5 26, + 5.75 72

Glad Honey is back in the easy green range :mrgreen: As Sienne mentioned, a short fill (not enough blood) can give an inccorect low number without the meter showing it as an error. The strips can also be compromised, the end can get pinched or they can be exposed to moisture via damp hands, damp fur, cat sneeze, etc. With the ReliOn Confirm strip we use, you can see if the blood drop got all the way up into the test cell. The technology is pretty good but definitely recheck any numebrs that are really unexpected - trust but verify :cool: .
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161, ...+5.5 26, + 5.75 72, +6 108

Yes Honey. That's a better number. Hope you don't bounce but just stay steady until PS. :smile:

Karen
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161,+5.5 26...,+7 131 - dosing advice p

so, we seem ok now but the low numbers were down to a dose change today - .25 increase.
Should I keep that dose for pm shot or go back to 1u?
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161,+10 183, - dosing advice pls

I'm thinking of keeping to the 1.25 and seeing how she does tonight
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161,+10 183, - dosing advice pls

The problem is that if the 28 was real, then you should decrease Honey's dose. Let me see if some others can weigh in.
 
Re: 11/2 Honey amps 161,+10 183, - dosing advice pls

ok - shooting time coming up.
If I don't hear otherwise, I'll go back to 1u to be safe
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top