11/2 Hershey AMPS(261)PMPS(260)+3(306)+9(267)

Status
Not open for further replies.

Doug N Libby

Very Active Member
10/29 Hershey

HAPPY CATURDAY!!

Our weather is as confusing as Hershey's numbers! Had the frost, then T-shirt/flip-flop day or two, last night ran the air conditioner, today the windows are open and tomorrow it'll be 41 degrees when we leave for church. Just a normal NC fall! :-D

I'm super discouraged by Hershey's numbers, but let me find something positive to say. Well, Hershey seems to feel fine. Not sleeping all the time, but not doing a lot of running and romping, either. He has been enjoying looking out the open windows today! The last 4 of 5 cycles we've been divided about 50% yellow (not above 277) and 50% blue (not below 126). So, at least it's not pink or higher. This cycle we've seen yellow, blue and now GREEN!

10/31 AMPS we did a shave to .25u, which would bring the total reduction to .25u from 10/26 to 10/31. Not liking these higher numbers, but he is eating better (Yippee skippy!! Been mixing the Beef & Chicken with Turkey). And, I haven't seen him back at the water bowl, so I went back to 1/8th tsp Miralax. I told him we'd give him through tonight's PMPS to see if he likes the reduction before we talk about going back up.

We were working to get his shot time back closer to the 7/7 or at least 8/8, but a power interruption 10/30 meant we overslept and shot time is currently 11:30/11:30 - YUCK! Will start Monday trying to move him.

OT: Here's a picture Jessica took of 2 of the kittens living in our backyard. Well, they're not there as much since they're getting a little bigger and a neighbor two houses down is feeding them more regularly than we do. They were giving out samples of Hill's cat food at the fair and we got 6 packs, so Jessica has been putting that out for them. They're SO cute, I do wish I could find homes for them, but so far, no takers.



I hope all is well with you and yours and will try to get by to visit after supper.

Libby (& Hershey, too!)

AMPS (261) + 12 - Shot .25u at 11:30am + 1/8th tsp Miralax
+3.67 (140) - fed
+5.5 (90) - HOORAY!!!
+7.67 (86)

PMPS (260) +12 - Shot .25u at 11:30 pm + 1/8th tsp Miralax
+2 (306)
+3 (306) - fed
+9 (267)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_4326 forum.JPG
    IMG_4326 forum.JPG
    254.2 KB · Views: 169
Re: 11/2 Hershey AMPS(261)+3.67(140)+5.5(90)+7.67(86)

+7.67 (86)

I'm a little posting that test; it's +10 now.
 
Re: 11/2 Hershey AMPS(261)PMPS(260)

PMPS (260) +12 - Shot .25u at 11:30 pm + 1/8th tsp Miralax

HOW do you go from (86) to (260) in 2:40? I was hoping for green, told Hershey I'd be tickled with blue, but (260)?! Going to set my clock back and head to bed.
 
Re: 11/2 Hershey AMPS(261)PMPS(260)

I guess Hershey heard your comments about no green. :mrgreen: Paws crossed he'll flatten out some and ditch the yellow for something bluer.

Sorry about the change in shot time - I bet the furkids were even more distressed on the delayed meal times. :lol: I've thought about moving Neko to shot just before bed. She doesn't seem to show much action on Lev until quite a few hours later so it would be a time I could get some sleep. But there's no way she'd let me move dinner that late.
 
Re: 11/2 Hershey AMPS(261)PMPS(260)

How to go from green to yellow in just a few hours...


Here's to a slow slide...
 

Attachments

  • catapult.jpeg
    catapult.jpeg
    27.7 KB · Views: 134
Thanks for the visits. Well, it looks like Hershey wasn't listening about sliding at all. :YMSIGH: We were going to increase, but decided with trying to move shot time several hours this week, we should delay. Here's hoping for better numbers...I was heading to bed when Hershey got in the testing chair and seemed pretty insistent upon being tested. It was +2, I hoped he knew what he was talking about and tested him...only to be more disappointed (306)

+2 (306)
+3 (306) - fed
+9 (267)
 
Sounds like Hershey is just trying to keep up with the weather! :roll: Hope his numbers even out more...preferably in the blues and upper greens! Those kittens sure are cuties! I can't believe that there are no takers! Who doesn't love a cute little black kitten?!?!?! :-D Hope you've had a great weekend, Libby! Sleep well.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top