11/2 Checkers pmps 178 +2/243

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175

We want something better, green :mrgreen: ! Surf the green Checkers!
Have a happy Friday Barb!
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175

Nice blues today so far, Checks. Let's stay with good numbers, OK? Have a nice nap!

Hi Barb, Yes, this weather is depressing. But, guess what? The paint on the garage door is finally dry!!!

Have a good weekend,

Hugs from us,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175

Checkers, sure wish I could go btd with you! Nice blues for Checkers. I guess no faucet drinking today, Barb! :-D Have a nice day.
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175

Hi guys .. love seeing checkers in blue .. hearing all is well in his world .. :-D have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56

Checks was happy to have gravy, for the first time in 6 days.
I got tired of extricating him from the cube to test, so put it on the couch, and test him right in it.
He hangs his head out. :lol:
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: That's what I used to do w/ Tess, she even wanted her fuds served al fres-cube! But when I moved the cube off the couch so we could relax there she wanted no part of it. :roll:
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56

:lol: :lol: I didn't want to admit it Ann, but I served his gravy near the cube entrance. :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56

It looks like Gabby and Checks wanted to go deep sea diving today.

How funny -- "al fres-cube"!!! We truly are the servants to our kitties.
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56 +6.25/

Checks! She made you come all the way OUT??? confused_cat -- Tess

al%2520fres-cube.jpg
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56 +6.25/

woah checkers! Where you headed today? He sure is cute in that cube of his .. I know if I bought our girls one, they'd want nothing to do with it ..
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +2/175 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56 +6.25/

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: OMIGOSH Ann, I almost choked on my hot chocolate!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56 +6.25/40 +7/5

Looks like a reducie!!

Great pics today. Checkers is enjoying his day with mamabean's full attention.

Good job, Barb!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +4/63 +5/36 +5.5/56 +6.25/40 +7/5

Barb & Checkers, congrats on the reducie! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :-D :-D Checkers, what a way to get your Bean's attention with the 36! :shock:
:lol: :lol: on the cube pics of Checkers, so cute, and Tess, too! :-D I serve Maggie on the sofa, too, so that when she gets out of her little bed (which is on the sofa), the food is next to it! We do live to serve them.
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +4/63+5/36 +5.5/52+6.25/40 +7/52+

amps/ 115 .....0.5 lev
+2/175
+4/63......tuna
+5/36.....approx T. gravy
+5.5/52
+6.25/40....little gravy
+7/52
+8/68.....lc FF
+9/79......lc FF

Gees, I hate this decision. He doesn't hold it well, when I reduce the .25. I'm leaning toward just shaving.
I can't get precise dose, trying to reduce a half unit.
Playing with the calipers and half unit last night, and on my syringes, it is one drop. I can't reduce that and get it right. Whaaa!

Anybody out there, care to comment?
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +4/63+5/36 +5.5/52+6.25/40 +7/52+

Wow Checkers. You have definitely had an active cycle.

Barb. I am not really equipped to give advice. I did look at Checker's SS and definitely see what you mean by the dose changes to .25 not going so well. I wonder if it would be beneficial to try .4 or such just to wean off a bit slower. Hopefully the more experienced eyes will give you their input.

Karen
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +4/63+5/36 +5.5/52+6.25/40 +7/52+

Thanks Karen. I plan to give just a little reduction, not a full .25 I have a bit of extra time to think about it tonight, 'cause of DST changeover.IC REVIEW: 11/2 CHECKERS AMPS 115 +4/63+5/36 +5.5/52+6.25/40 +7/52+9/79
Re: 11/2 Checkers amps 115 +4/63+5/36 +5.5/52+6.25/40 +7/52+
by GregFurBall » Fri Nov 02, 2012 6:01 pm

Wow Checkers. You have definitely had an active cycle.

Barb. I am not really equipped to give advice. I did look at Checker's SS and definitely see what you mean by the dose changes to .25 not going so well. I wonder if it would be beneficial to try .4 or such just to wean off a bit slower. Hopefully the more experienced eyes will give you their input.



amps/ 115 .....0.5 lev
+2/175
+4/63......tuna
+5/36.....approx T. gravy
+5.5/52
+6.25/40....little gravy
+7/52
+8/68.....lc FF
+9/79......lc FF
+11/151
pmps 178

Got 7 minutes to think about it. nailbite_smile

edit: I skinnied his dose, to sk 0.5
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers pmps 178

Barb, What an active day for Checkers! :mrgreen: :o That picture of him emerging from his cube to for gravy is so cute :-D Good luck with the shaved dose, hope he likes it.
 
Re: 11/2 Checkers pmps 178

Barb, if he han't held a full reduction in the past I would shave too. That's what we do w/ Tess. And think about it, for a cat getting .5u of insulin, a .25 reduction would be half of his insulin being cut. It just makes sense when you get under half a unit. Lots of old timers get shaved dose adjustments especially if they have a history of not holding reductions.

Paws crossed that it will hold this time.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top