11/2, Binie AMPS 365, +3 321, +6 324

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-binie-amps-366-3-257-7-5-98-libre.295369/

Good evening,

another flat pink day. I started a new vial tonight and if she is not seeing good numbers tonight, I think I will increase tomorrow. Somehow I am tempted to increase in smaller increments than 0.25 to avoid bouncing and having to go back to the old dose again because she goes too low but I think there is a reason, SLGS uses 0.25 steps.

Binie seems to be quite well. Relaxed naps, even a bit playful today and a good appetite. Her drinking and peeing is a bit more but I never know what is due to her high bg and which is an indicator of UTI or kidney problems.

I am still trying to puzzle all the supplements together. I bought a few things (cranberry pills and licks with certain oils and supplements I wanted for her skin) but usually I am not happy with all the extra stuff they put inside. Seems I overlooked that there is dextrose in the cranberry pills. I hope it doesn't spike her too much.

I usually like to buy the ingredients separate and mix them together but sometimes I am not sure what is safe for cats and what not, so I buy the vet supplements. Will take me some more days to figure everything out.

I still have no clue how to go on. She is still licking her breast but not that much any more. I can feel there are still strange masses inside her breast but for me it feels a bit less. As I am usually not so good in judging it I am tempted to go to the vet and ask her to compare it with her last time seeing/feeling it. But what will I do with the results? So far I still think I don't want to stress her with another surgery. So maybe I have to live with the fact, that everything is vague. As long as it doesn't bother her too much, maybe I should leave it open.

Hope everyone has a relaxed Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-binie-amps-366-3-257-7-5-98-libre.295369/

Good evening,

another flat pink day. I started a new vial tonight and if she is not seeing good numbers tonight, I think I will increase tomorrow. Somehow I am tempted to increase in smaller increments than 0.25 to avoid bouncing and having to go back to the old dose again because she goes too low but I think there is a reason, SLGS uses 0.25 steps.

Binie seems to be quite well. Relaxed naps, even a bit playful today and a good appetite. Her drinking and peeing is a bit more but I never know what is due to her high bg and which is an indicator of UTI or kidney problems.

I am still trying to puzzle all the supplements together. I bought a few things (cranberry pills and licks with certain oils and supplements I wanted for her skin) but usually I am not happy with all the extra stuff they put inside. Seems I overlooked that there is dextrose in the cranberry pills. I hope it doesn't spike her too much.

I usually like to buy the ingredients separate and mix them together but sometimes I am not sure what is safe for cats and what not, so I buy the vet supplements. Will take me some more days to figure everything out.

I still have no clue how to go on. She is still licking her breast but not that much any more. I can feel there are still strange masses inside her breast but for me it feels a bit less. As I am usually not so good in judging it I am tempted to go to the vet and ask her to compare it with her last time seeing/feeling it. But what will I do with the results? So far I still think I don't want to stress her with another surgery. So maybe I have to live with the fact, that everything is vague. As long as it doesn't bother her too much, maybe I should leave it open.

Hope everyone has a relaxed Saturday! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike! I hope you and Binie had a nice Carurday :cat:

I’m so glad to Hear she was playful and relaxed today. That’s so nice to hear. :)

I know with Ivy her drinking and peeing does go up when her bg is higher.

Maybe it’s safest to use the veterinary formulas of the supplements unless you have guidance from the vet.

As far as the breast lumps, I am glad she is doing ok. I know she is still licking but maybe better?
I guess you will need to see if you feel at some point having the vet examine it or not.

I hope you are sleeping well and will have a relaxing day tomorrow.
Hugs to you and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Heike! I hope you and Binie had a nice Carurday :cat:

I’m so glad to Hear she was playful and relaxed today. That’s so nice to hear. :)

I know with Ivy her drinking and peeing does go up when her bg is higher.

Maybe it’s safest to use the veterinary formulas of the supplements unless you have guidance from the vet.

As far as the breast lumps, I am glad she is doing ok. I know she is still licking but maybe better?
I guess you will need to see if you feel at some point having the vet examine it or not.

I hope you are sleeping well and will have a relaxing day tomorrow.
Hugs to you and Binie :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Staci,

thank you! :) Yes, I always try to go the safe route with the supplements but sometimes I am not happy if I see the good ingredients are very few and the rest is some stuff you don't want like some sort of sugar which is cheap for the industry. :mad:

The licking is definitely better. It's like always, she stops one day until she starts agian. I just have to find the pattern.

Hope you have a realxed day, I will check on you and Ivy now! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top