Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-binie-amps-366-3-257-7-5-98-libre.295369/
Good evening,
another flat pink day. I started a new vial tonight and if she is not seeing good numbers tonight, I think I will increase tomorrow. Somehow I am tempted to increase in smaller increments than 0.25 to avoid bouncing and having to go back to the old dose again because she goes too low but I think there is a reason, SLGS uses 0.25 steps.
Binie seems to be quite well. Relaxed naps, even a bit playful today and a good appetite. Her drinking and peeing is a bit more but I never know what is due to her high bg and which is an indicator of UTI or kidney problems.
I am still trying to puzzle all the supplements together. I bought a few things (cranberry pills and licks with certain oils and supplements I wanted for her skin) but usually I am not happy with all the extra stuff they put inside. Seems I overlooked that there is dextrose in the cranberry pills. I hope it doesn't spike her too much.
I usually like to buy the ingredients separate and mix them together but sometimes I am not sure what is safe for cats and what not, so I buy the vet supplements. Will take me some more days to figure everything out.
I still have no clue how to go on. She is still licking her breast but not that much any more. I can feel there are still strange masses inside her breast but for me it feels a bit less. As I am usually not so good in judging it I am tempted to go to the vet and ask her to compare it with her last time seeing/feeling it. But what will I do with the results? So far I still think I don't want to stress her with another surgery. So maybe I have to live with the fact, that everything is vague. As long as it doesn't bother her too much, maybe I should leave it open.
Hope everyone has a relaxed Saturday!


Good evening,
another flat pink day. I started a new vial tonight and if she is not seeing good numbers tonight, I think I will increase tomorrow. Somehow I am tempted to increase in smaller increments than 0.25 to avoid bouncing and having to go back to the old dose again because she goes too low but I think there is a reason, SLGS uses 0.25 steps.
Binie seems to be quite well. Relaxed naps, even a bit playful today and a good appetite. Her drinking and peeing is a bit more but I never know what is due to her high bg and which is an indicator of UTI or kidney problems.
I am still trying to puzzle all the supplements together. I bought a few things (cranberry pills and licks with certain oils and supplements I wanted for her skin) but usually I am not happy with all the extra stuff they put inside. Seems I overlooked that there is dextrose in the cranberry pills. I hope it doesn't spike her too much.
I usually like to buy the ingredients separate and mix them together but sometimes I am not sure what is safe for cats and what not, so I buy the vet supplements. Will take me some more days to figure everything out.
I still have no clue how to go on. She is still licking her breast but not that much any more. I can feel there are still strange masses inside her breast but for me it feels a bit less. As I am usually not so good in judging it I am tempted to go to the vet and ask her to compare it with her last time seeing/feeling it. But what will I do with the results? So far I still think I don't want to stress her with another surgery. So maybe I have to live with the fact, that everything is vague. As long as it doesn't bother her too much, maybe I should leave it open.
Hope everyone has a relaxed Saturday!


