11/1Govie amps 152/+1.5 214/+6 268/pmps 334/+2 498/+4 254

Status
Not open for further replies.
I am thinking that the numbers may have dropped lower last night and what you were seeing this morning was the numbers on their way up. It is so hard to judge what is happening and you did make the right choice doing a token dose this morning without more data from last night. My thought is that you should go back to the 1.25 unit dose tonight, but if at all possible try to get a reading or two during the evening cycle. With the reduced dose this morning it would not be unusall to see higher PMPS numbers.

You have shot numbers similar to the AMPS before and if you are going to be home to monitor it would be a good plan to shoot those same numbers. Govie hasn't shown where she is prone to doing big dives so as long as you can monitor the AMPS would have been fine to shoot. :bighug:
 
I am thinking that the numbers may have dropped lower last night and what you were seeing this morning was the numbers on their way up. It is so hard to judge what is happening and you did make the right choice doing a token dose this morning without more data from last night. My thought is that you should go back to the 1.25 unit dose tonight, but if at all possible try to get a reading or two during the evening cycle. With the reduced dose this morning it would not be unusall to see higher PMPS numbers.

You have shot numbers similar to the AMPS before and if you are going to be home to monitor it would be a good plan to shoot those same numbers. Govie hasn't shown where she is prone to doing big dives so as long as you can monitor the AMPS would have been fine to shoot. :bighug:
Thanks for the for the reply. I'm trying to get Clindamycin drops for her bc it looks like she's got another dental infection, which could be a factor in the higher numbers.
 
Ok I will definitely try to get a reading tonight. Although I do not like waking her up if she sound asleep so I'll wait till she gets up and give her a test the higher number is expected I did do 1.25
 
Go to be early. Seriously. She's bouncing and seeing the effects of that reduced dose this morning. As you get more experienced and have more data, you can shoot full dose or almost full dose on number like you had this AMPS.

Been a while since you've done a curve on Govie. SLGS says a curve every 7 days, or at least enough spot checks to see what is happening.
 
And could you take off the 911 - this isn't a medical emergency. While ugly, being high is not an emergency. I would try to get a ketone test if you can.
 
And could you take off the 911 - this isn't a medical emergency. While ugly, being high is not an emergency. I would try to get a ketone test if you can.
Okay this time her ketones were checked she was fine but I will follow up on that however is there anything I can do to make her comfortable at a 500 BG? Should I give no food I just don't want to do it right now cuz I don't know how she's feeling she can't be comfortable with it that high. And frankly even times I skipped a shot and stuff it's never went up to almost 500
 
It's a bounce and almost skip combo that has her so high. Not much you can really do at this point. Neko got into the 500's, and as long as she was coming down the next cycle it was OK. She didn't feel good though. I just fed her as normal. Govie may feel hungrier being higher, so feed her.
 
It's a bounce and almost skip combo that has her so high. Not much you can really do at this point. Neko got into the 500's, and as long as she was coming down the next cycle it was OK. She didn't feel good though. I just fed her as normal. Govie may feel hungrier being higher, so feed her.
Amen..I have thier food out still. She's curled up in her bed..
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top